We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its our second Home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Boston-Natick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   319 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekenders Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Natick
Pune, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Its our second Home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We visited the hotel for the 3 rd time and this was our best experience. Couple weeks ago we had to make an unscheduled visit to Babson College to see our son who had suddenly taken ill and we moved him into the hotel for a week to recuperate. John Mathers, the General Manager and his team ensured that we were provided every comfort and the kind of care we would recieve at our own home. Its here that you can find a dedicated manager who helps you shovel snow and break the ice of your windshield in the middle of a storm. The team at this hotel, including the breakfast wait staff, the housemaids and the front office assistants must truly make The Hilton Family proud. Inspite of being a Hilton property, the owner is a familiar site at breakfast. A mid priced limited service no frills hotel and yet nothing seems to be going wrong here, actually service standards and the warmth generated is more like a high end luxury hotel. And the location near the Natick mall and several restaurants makes it an ideal choice for visiting colleges in that area. We will continue to stay here even if we have to visit Boston. After all its home for us.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmathers, Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I'm fortunate to work with an outstanding team of people who truly enjoy serving others. Your remarks are especially meaningful as it is our goal to be a second home for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
John Mathers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    112
    52
    8
    6
See reviews for
103
44
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brunswick, maine
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

This is a perfect hotel for a stay conveniently located to a major artery and Boston. The room was clean, and what surprised me was how nice the bathroom was and the amenities and decor thereof, and how much of a park-like view there was considering the proximity to Rte 95 and a major mall. See the pix. The staff was not only welcoming and friendly, but also neatly attired, as in "spiffy", not always the case at other hotels. The bed was marvelous, wth great linens and a super comfy mattress, a really surprising luxury feel. There seemed to be a huge breakfast, which I couldn't do because of my schedule, but it smelled great from outside the room and was popular. The only downside is, no restaurant as such and no bar. I have a brother near by, and when that house is full of relatives, I'll be back to this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hinphg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Kilboj -
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our team works hard to provide the best possible product and service and its very rewarding to receive feedback such as your's. I hope your brother does fill his house with relatives so you'll be staying with us again soon! Please let me know if I can ever be of service.
Best Regards,
John Mathers, General Manager
508-903-1505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Typical Hampton Inn (in a good way). Nice staff, clean room, very good breakfast. Location is excellent. Only complaint is that the entire hotel smells like a babies diaper (clean at least). Whatever cleaning agents they use are very strong. The odor is very noticeable and permeates through the entire hotel and your guest room. everything else is A+ and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

The reviews I had seen were that this was more upscale than most chains and it was.
Rooms were large and comfortable. Exercise facilities not as good as others we've stayed at but adequate.
Excellent breakfast choices and environment. Breakfast staff very accommodating and had people assigned to check in with the large volume of people coming through. Only downside was widescreen TVs on most every wall tuned to the same politically biased network. (Would have preferred something neutral on a sunday morning)

Facility in a busy retail area with many choices for eating and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

I always try to stay at Hampton Inns. This one was clean and comfortable with extremely friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Location was easy access far enough from busy Boston to enjoy free parking and light traffic. Stayed in Natick on business and didn't have time to check out the area much, but would definately recommend this hotel for a business stay in the Natick area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Our team has stayed at this Hampton for several years, but I had avoided it because Hamptons are sometimes a little tired and cramped. This one is large, comfortable and much more like a higher end chain than a mid-range. The rooms were bigger than the typical Hampton, but with the same very comfortable Hilton beds. Large baths and plenty of cosy spots around the public areas to curl up in a chair with your laptop to get work done in between meetings. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Over the long weekend in October, I brought my 7 year old daughter to the Boston area to enjoy the fall colors, the city and the American Girl store in Natick. We stayed at the Hampton Inn right across the street from the fabulous Natick mall. When we arrived, our room was not ready but the front desk arranged for our shuttle transport directly to the American Girl store where we shopped till we dropped. When we were done shopping, we called the hotel and arranged for a pick up. The shuttle was a good choice because the parking garage was full and there were only a few spots left for valet.
Our first impression of the hotel was that it was the largest Hampton Inn we've stayed in outside of Niagara Falls, Ontario. Unfortunately, it does not have a pool. That was the one draw-back. The staff was very nice and helpful each time I had a question. They made dining reservations for me and other guests at local restaurants. They were well educated with the area and had many great tips.
The reason we chose this hotel was for its featured American Girl Experience. When we finally checked into our room my daughter was delighted to find an American Girl doll bed, one she really wanted from the store that I wouldn't let her get (I knew she was going to get a bed for her new doll). I told her it was hers to keep and she went out of her mind. She immediately got her doll ready for bed and was tucking her in when there was a knock at the door. Hotel staff brought milk and cookies. There was enough to share and they were delicious. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioning unit was noisy, but it drowned out the sound of snoring perfectly. The breakfast is very extensive with different eggs each day. We stayed 3 nights. I-90 is right down the street and getting into Boston was a breeze. If I was planning another trip to Boston and wanted to also do some shopping in high end stores, I'd consider staying at the Hampton Inn in Natick again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Address: 319 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Natick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston-Natick offers a warm welcome to all visitors and offers deluxe, oversized accommodations in metrowest Boston, only 15 miles from downtown Boston and 18 miles from Logan International Airport. The hotel is in the center of the Natick business and shopping district steps away from the Natick Mall and close to major corporate headquarters. All guests receive a complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast, free WiFi and local phone calls. A state of the art fitness center is available 24/7. Special rates & packages are available throughout the year. The Hampton Inn is situated within easy access to all major highways. Its location is ideal from which to explore historic Boston,local colleges and the metropolitan area as well as the vibrant contrasts and beautiful scenery of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick Hotel Natick
Hampton Inn Natick
Natick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.