We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient & affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Boston-Natick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   319 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient & affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We recently stayed here for a few days during the Christmas holidays while visiting family. We have stayed there in the past as it is convenient and comfortable at a fair price. It is also accross from the Natick Mall, if one needs to or is intertested in shopping. The rooms have a small sitting area next to thre sleeping area which is a plus. The breakfast has a reasonable vsriety of foods to please most anyone. One additional feature we like is that bed is far enough away from the HVAC unit so the air doesn't blow directly on the person sleeping on that side, unlike many other hotels. Overal it was worth the stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Joe C,

Thank you! We are delighted you found the hotel comfortable, convenient and affordable and that we were able to host you during the holidays. Our location just steps away from the Natick Mall which is the largest upscale Mall in New England, cannot be improved upon if you are in a shopping mode. .

We hope that whenever your travels bring you back to the Boston area you will choose to let us welcome you again for another enjoyable visit.

Best wishes for 2014.

Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    144
    64
    12
    7
See reviews for
124
59
23
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay. typical for a Hampton inn but not a very good value. Sure the staff is friendly but who really cares? I'd rather they were rude and gotten a better price than 185 for the night. If my company wasn't paying I'd never consider staying here when hotels with the same amenities charge half that close by.

With that said the Restaurant was good, the rooms were clean but I expect that at the cheaper hotels also!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Argonaust,

We appreciate your review. I do want to make you aware that during many times of the year and some weekends and holidays, the Hampton Inn does run very attractively priced specials that may be more in line with your budget. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our polite and attentive staff and that you found the rooms large and very clean.

Please feel free to contact me directly with any future reservation requests and I will be glad to see that you receive our best value rates.

Best for the Holidays,

Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Jkalfon@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com
508-903-1505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Over the past year, I have stayed in Natick numerous times, and at a number of locations … no more. From now on, I will focus my stays at the Hampton Inn. Very attentive staff, comfortable beds, big rooms, great location, prices that are extremely good, complimentary breakfasts (and a sports bar attached for other meals), all combine to create a great loving facility. But, above it all, this is a management team that focuses on customer service. Even in the midst of a snowstorm, they had employees volunteering to help dig out autos in the parking lot … and the manager had coffee / hot chocolate, and cookies, waiting for people when they entered the lobby. Great job!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Gibson,

Thank you so much for the very complimentary review. Our people do stand out as exceptional service orientated individuals and we do care deeply about our guests. We are so glad that even in the midst of Boston's first snow storm we were able to provide outstanding service to you and your family.

We hope you will visit us frequently in the New Year and look forward to welcoming you back often.

From all of us at the Hampton we wish you a wonderful holiday season!

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Hotel and accommodations were very pleasing. Staff was readily available for questions and provided wonderful service!! The breakfast was a hot, complete buffet with foods ranging from waffles and scrambled eggs to cereal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Sonia,

On behalf of all of us at the Hampton, we are glad you enjoyed your recent visit and that you would definitely stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to let others know how helpful you found our staff and how much you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet.

We hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Boston area.

Best wishes for the holidays!

Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel with an extremely helpful staff. Shuttle service was useful as it was easy to check in and then leave car in good spot. The breakfast room was spacious. Key drop box made check out easy. Room was too warm with duvet and too cool without it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn- Boston/Natick.
All of us here are glad you found our staff very helpful and the hotel comfortable. Thanks for letting others know how satisfied you were with our services and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes for the holidays!
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

On a tour of colleges with my daughter we found this a conveniently located, quiet property just off the old Boston turnpike (state highway 9?)--though a little tricky to figure out how to get in and out of the parking lot. The room was large and quiet and well-decorated (some very interesting wall art); the on-property sports-bar restaurant an OK place for lunch (using discount coupon received upon check in); and the breakfast area and offerings particularly nice, with very ample offerings. On the eve of our college visit, we made our way (practically could have walked, if it'd been warmer and lighter out) to the just adjacent Nastick mall to catch a movie and altogether enjoyed our one-night stay.

Room Tip: We asked for and got a room on a higher floor away from the elevator and to the back of the hotel, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear College Professor,

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay with us. Looking at colleges can be stressful and I am glad we provided an relaxing home base for your visit to Wellesley.

As you mentioned, we are just across the street from the Natick Mall and many of our guest find this a great benefit. We are glad you found our rooms large and comfortable and that you and your daughter enjoyed our bountiful breakfast buffet which is provided to all our guests daily.

With a convenient location to many of the colleges and universities in the area, the Hampton Inn Natick is a superb location for college visits. We hope to see you often if your daughter chooses to attend Wellesley!

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburt, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Rooms are spacious, staff is always friendly and helpful. The "new" Skybox restaurant at the hotel is a welcome addition. The hotels location makes it easy to get to the major shopping locations, and with the shuttle service included it's very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Belinda,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our staff friendly and helpful, our rooms large and spacious and the complimentary shuttle service a convenient bonus.

I will certainly pass along your compliments on Skybokx109 to our adjacent restaurant.. They enjoy serving our guests and it is wonderful to have the Metro West's newest hot spot for dining and sports nearby.

i sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your pleasant stay with us and hope you visit us often.

Best regards,
Judith Kalfon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Address: 319 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Natick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston-Natick offers a warm welcome to all visitors and offers deluxe, oversized accommodations in metrowest Boston, only 15 miles from downtown Boston and 18 miles from Logan International Airport. The hotel is in the center of the Natick business and shopping district steps away from the Natick Mall and close to major corporate headquarters. All guests receive a complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast, free WiFi and local phone calls. A state of the art fitness center is available 24/7. Special rates & packages are available throughout the year. The Hampton Inn is situated within easy access to all major highways. Its location is ideal from which to explore historic Boston,local colleges and the metropolitan area as well as the vibrant contrasts and beautiful scenery of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick Hotel Natick
Hampton Inn Natick
Natick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.