We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Boston-Natick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   319 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekenders Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

great breakfast great staff. room was good nothing special. keys never worked. great common / lounging area. great sports bar on premises though very pricey, overall good experience would not hesitate to stay again or reccomend to those visiting the boston area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Emilye R:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Boston/Natick on Trip Advisor. I am glad you thought that the hotel was a good experience and that you enjoyed both our complimentary Hampton Hot Breakfast buffet and the service provided by our staff.

Please accept my apologies for the difficulty you encountered with your keys.

We hope to welcome you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Boston area.

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    123
    58
    10
    6
See reviews for
113
51
17
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn always provides a nice stay for the value. With this particular location, however, please be wary of the shuttle service. MANY issues. The service is shared by multiple hotels in the area: therefore, the scheduling, availability, timeliness and concern for a traveler's schedule is not very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Paul,

We appreciate your recent review of the hotel and were glad to learn that overall you were pleased with your stay. I was sorry to learn that you had difficulties with the shuttle service. If you would like to let me know exactly what the issue was I would be glad to try and improve our service in this area. My e mail address is listed below. As a customer service organization, your comments are very important to us and I would be glad to try to assist.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Jkalfon@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The TRAVELER
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Great environment. The complimentary breakfast is also a nice experience. The hospitality displayed by all employees is refreshing and never changes which is why we always stay at hampton's Speen Street facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Traveler,

On behalf of all of us at the Hampton, we thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you found our staff so pleasant and hospitable and that you enjoyed breakfast and your room.
Our hope it to please every traveler and in your case we obviously succeeded!

Please continue to choose the Hampton Inn Boston/Natick whenever your travels bring you to the area. We would love to welcome you once again.

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Overall the hotel is just ok. The rooms are clean, but could use updating. Our room was very humid and so was the hallway. There was also someone two doors down that was smoking in there room because when you walked by you could smell the smoke. The hotel staff should be VERY vigilant when it comes to smoking in nonsmoking rooms. I believe for the last two yrs, all hotels in MA are all nonsmoking. Breakfast is ok. It's free so you can't complain. Nothing is made fresh, not even the eggs..they are frozen and reheated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Susan,

We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn - Boston / Natick as your hotel for your recent visit to Boston.

Please accept our apologies that you had a neighbor who you believe was smoking. We are a 100% non smoking facility, but occasionally despite this policy, we do have guests who do not follow this policy. We would have been delighted to investigate this if you had mentioned it to any of our staff during your stay.

Again, please accept our apologies and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn, Natick to attend a wedding. The hotel was clean and comfortable and reasonable The amenities were more than adequate. The hotel is across the street from an upscale mall. Although I would not go to Natick on a vacation I would return to the Hampton Inn if circumstances bring me back to the Natick area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Lacatt,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn staff we thank you for taking time to let others know about your recent stay with us. We are glad you found your room clean and comfortable and that it was reasonably priced.

Should your travels bring you back to the Boston area, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wonderful front desk staff, Great location 15 minutes to Boston, surrounded with first class shopping and restaurants. The Natick shopping center is directly across the street, there is a Neiman Marcus, Lord and Taylor and one of the reasons for the trip my test drive at TESLA dealership.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

All of us at the Hampton Inn Boston-Natick appreciate your wonderful comments about our excellent staff. We are absolutely delighted that they helped make your visit most memorable and enjoyable.

Our location for ease of exploring Boston and its surroundings and the superb shopping just steps from the hotel is truly an attraction and a compelling reason for staying at the Hampton Inn.
We are so glad you enjoyed our neighborhood.

We hope you will visit us again soon. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I want to say that the hotel and staff are so excellent and helpful that out stay was the best experience we ever had!! We decided to meet in this hotel with our family members from Russia. We invited my older parents and my brothers and sisters with their children. I was worried at the beginning, because I knew that my family is not the “easy regular customer” with demands that are easy to meet and we were planning to stay for 6 days. We just really hoped that it would be a great stay- and it was!! I just cannot say enough; thank you for all the extra work that was done for us. Every member of the hotel (does not matter - what that employee was doing- cleaning our rooms, every shuttle driver, front desk, the lady who works during the breakfast hours- everyone, everyone) was doing amazing work with a smile that made us feel so welcomed!!!!! My parents (who did not even know much English) felt great and left the hotel being very blissful. From all my heart and all my family members – I would like to say “Thank You” for the outstanding, terrific and exceptional job which was done in the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Galina,

Thank you again! You and your family would always be most welcome guests!
Come visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Address: 319 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Natick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston-Natick offers a warm welcome to all visitors and offers deluxe, oversized accommodations in metrowest Boston, only 15 miles from downtown Boston and 18 miles from Logan International Airport. The hotel is in the center of the Natick business and shopping district steps away from the Natick Mall and close to major corporate headquarters. All guests receive a complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast, free WiFi and local phone calls. A state of the art fitness center is available 24/7. Special rates & packages are available throughout the year. The Hampton Inn is situated within easy access to all major highways. Its location is ideal from which to explore historic Boston,local colleges and the metropolitan area as well as the vibrant contrasts and beautiful scenery of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick Hotel Natick
Hampton Inn Natick
Natick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.