We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay in Natick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Boston-Natick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   319 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekenders Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Natick
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good place to stay in Natick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel was very busy but the people were efficient and seemed to want to help us whenever we asked a question. Our Air Conditioner in the room did not work our last night there but we were already in bed and did not report it unitl we were checking out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the Hampton Inn Boston/Natick on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff efficiently handled your requests in a friendly and helpful manner.

We do apologize that you had some difficulty with the air conditioner. Our engineering staff is on hand from 7 am - 11 pm daily, so we wish you had let us know so we could have fixed it on a timely basis.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again when you are next in the Boston area.

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    97
    45
    8
    5
See reviews for
87
38
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The rooms are spacious, the staff are great and the hotel shuttle is a nice touch. In lobby store where you can pick things up and charge them to your room is a really convenient touch! I had a small issue with a leak but there were more problems caused to others that to me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We appreciate your kind response and are glad that you found the Hampton Inn Boston/Natick a great place to stay. Thank you for taking time to mention how spacious you found our guestrooms, and how convenient the local shuttle was during your visit. We are delighted you found our gift shop stocked with items that improved your stay and most of all, that you found our staff exceptional.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, MA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

1) No fridge in room - also when we called for a fridge to be added to our room was told the hotel has ran out of fridges. 2) Wifi connection issue - unable to hook up with internet using wifi on all our devices (iphone/ipad). Staff not helpful. 3) Free breakfast - coffee was cold, juices were very diluted. Food was okay. 4) Easy parking 5) Good location. Next to Natick Mall, 20 minutes to downtown Boston via Mass Pike I-90E. 6) Near many restaurants. Legal Seafood, UNO, Olice Garden, cheesecake factory, etc

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and although you found the location of the hotel very convenient with its easy access to Boston and nearby the Natick Mall, I do apologize that you did not have a more satisfactory visit with us.

We will certainly have our WiFi connections checked as it is unusual that our guests have issues connecting their I Pads or smart phones. Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy our free Hampton Hot breakfast. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again as I am confident that we can do a much more representative job in providing you a most enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Natick is very well located in a nice and convenient area. It is near the highway (Mass Turnpike) and shopping facilities with easy driving access to Wellesley. Although our current trip is for graduation ceremony at Harvard, which is a slightly longer drive and we did experience traffic jam in Cambridge, the hotel itself provides a resting harbour after a busy day in Cambridge. The room is clean, the bed is made daily. The fitness room provides a relaxing opportunity and the breakfast is good (although not as plentiful as five years ago). Overall, we are very satisfied with the stay and would come back again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

All of us at the Hampton Inn Natick thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our excellent service and convenient location. We try each day to provide our guests with a wonderful stay and appreciate your letting us know that we succeeded.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you frequently when your travels bring you to the Boston area. If I can ever be of assistance to you in your travel planning, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Jkalfon@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This Hampton Inn lives up to the basic standards for the chain. You get a clean room, the standard breakfast buffet and free parking. The attached restaurant/bar is quite pricey, but the food is good. The staff ranges from impersonal to pleasant and friendly. Internet service is slow and spotty; it disconnects regularly, so you have to log on again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Boston/Natick.
We certainly appreciate your taking the time to let others know that you found the hotel living up to the high standards of the Hampton Inn Brand with its clean rooms and abundant free parking.
We are also glad that you enjoyed the food during your visit to our adjacent new restaurant, Skybokx109. This gastro sports pub has been a real addition to the neighborhood and our guests are greatly enjoying the convenience of having such a great restaurant nearby.

Thank you for letting us know about your internet issue. We will certainly contact our provider to insure consistent and reliable service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have a daughter at a nearby college, and we've had 3 or 4 pleasant stays at this hotel in the last few years. Nothing fancy, but always clean and friendly, with a good free breakfast. We expected the same this time. In fact, I was happy to see that they had added a sports bar/restaurant to the hotel since our last visit. The desk staff was friendly, as always. But this visit turned out much differently than our previous visits.

At first, I didn't notice much except that there was peeling paint in our bathroom--nothing big, just on the door frame--but I was surprised that things were not being maintained. We had to leave right after checking in, so I didn't notice until later, about 10:30 that night, that our sheets/comforter covers were not clean and someone else's long hair was on the sheets. Then I noticed one of the lights and the television were not working. I called down to the main desk, and the person who answered the phone just said "that's housekeeping" about the bed and "that's engineering" about the TV, and said someone would be up. She then called back and asked if we wanted another room, which sounded better. Someone came up, knocked on the door, and handed us a key to another room, then walked away, literally saying nothing--no one said "sorry" or offered to help move luggage or even show us to the new room.

When we opened the door to the new room, it smelled distinctly like cigarette smoke, even though it was marked as a nonsmoking room. The sheets were clean, though, and we were very tired, so we decided to stay there, rather than call the front desk again. It was fine, but we could hear everything through the walls, from the TV to the toilets and showers, even the coughing of the man in the next room. Our hallway was also quite noisy both evenings, and the air conditioner/heater made much more noise than I remember from previous stays. My husband and I were just left with an uncomfortable feeling, as if we had booked a much cheaper hotel than we had.

Breakfast in morning was fine, but we were just so surprised at our overall visit. Except for the friendly daytime desk staff, this was nothing like our previous stays. I doubt we'll be back next time we're in town.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor this time, and the noise between the rooms was significant. I don't r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear T West,

We appreciate your review of your recent visit to the Hampton Inn- Boston/Natick. I am very sorry that you found your most recent stay not up to former visits. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you plan to return. I would be delighted to personally make your reservations and insure a much more satisfactory visit.

In the interim, I will certainly work to rectify the issues you mentioned to insure that you and others have the quality experience that you have come to expect.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
jkalfon@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com
508-903-1505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I attended a conference at this hotel, then stayed overnight. The next day I shopped 'til I dropped!! The Natick Mall is right down the street, with Saks Fifth Ave, Neiman Marcus , Nordstrom....truly the best Mall in the North East!! Clean, Great Sports Bar, I would stay here again when in the area for a Sox game!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Helene,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Boston/Natick!

All of us here are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and that you had an opportunity to "shop till you dropped" at Natick Mall right across the street. With over 200 retail stores and scores of restaurants, it truly is the best Mall in the Northeast. Thank you for mentioning the good time you had in Skybokx 109, the new Gastro Sports Pub adjacent to the hotel. It is a great addition for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a Red Sox game!

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick Hotel Natick
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick Hotel
Hampton Inn Natick
Hampton Inn Boston Natick
Natick Hampton Inn
Address: 319 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Natick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston-Natick offers a warm welcome to all visitors and offers deluxe, oversized accommodations in metrowest Boston, only 15 miles from downtown Boston and 18 miles from Logan International Airport. The hotel is in the center of the Natick business and shopping district steps away from the Natick Mall and close to major corporate headquarters. All guests receive a complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast, free WiFi and local phone calls. A state of the art fitness center is available 24/7. Special rates & packages are available throughout the year. The Hampton Inn is situated within easy access to all major highways. Its location is ideal from which to explore historic Boston,local colleges and the metropolitan area as well as the vibrant contrasts and beautiful scenery of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.