We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than what I was expecting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Boston-Natick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   319 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philly/South NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Better than what I was expecting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here April 2013 for business. Slept fine, the free breakfast in the morning was pretty good (gotta love make your own fresh waffle on a colder morning). Some of the other people on our trip had some minor issues with their rooms maintenance wise, but I didn't. Only problem I had was one night someone's car alarm went off for a while, but can't neccessarily blame the hotel for that one.

Room was about what you'd expect, nothing crazy one way or the other.

Downstairs sports bar was nice, you didn't get a lot of noise from it and they had a nice beer selection. If you want a really nice bar and food, hit the John Harvard's, it is about a mile away.

If business takes me to this region again, would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear King,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Boston/Natick. We appreciate your time to let others know about your visit.

On behalf of all of us at the Hampton we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    153
    68
    12
    7
See reviews for
142
62
23
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've been working less than a mile away for a year now and have had a few opportunities to stay here. I've stayed in a few dozen Hampton Inns around the country so I know what to expect from the brand. No surprises. Rooms are fine, temperature controls are fine, TVs are fine. Breakfast is standard Hampton fare -- it's not like they have much flexibility here. Often one of the best features of Hampton Inns is their consistency.

The first of my two major issues is the lack of a ramp in the rear for the luggage cart. The few parking spots up front mean you're wrestling with getting the cart through two doors without dropping it down off the sidewalk, thus dumping your stuff. I'm guessing if they cut a ramp into the sidewalk that will encourage wheelchair-bound guests to try to use it and the rear entrance is not wheelchair friendly.

Second is the pricing. Ever since the (unaffiliated) restaurant opened off the lobby, their prices skyrocketed, even for their regular business customers. The only option is to hope you know someone who works there who will give you a break or recognizes the name of a regular traveler or two whose names will unlock the secret to significant savings.

I do not want to have to tell the person at the front desk that "so and so" told me to ask you for a $55/night discount only to hope that the staffer knows who I'm talking about. That is a completely ridiculous way to do business. I see the manager is being very good about reading and responding to reviews, so I urge you to ask all of your front desk personnel if they are engaging in this behavior and get to the bottom of it. Please bring your prices back to normal and stop this game of "who do you know?"

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We appreciate your comments about your stay in February 2012, and are glad you found that our breakfast and rooms consistently met your expectations not only here but at the Hampton Brand.

As far as you question as to rates, we do have rates which do fluctuate according to demand. We also have corporate rates for a variety of both national and local businesses. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly, I can certainly check and make sure that we offer you our best available rate or perhaps if volume warrants, set up something for your firm.

My contact information is below and I would enjoy assisting you.

Kind regards,

Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Jkalfon@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com
508-903-1505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

There was no notice that the adjacent restaurant was not part of the hotel, so no charging to the room. The TVs provided limited service. How can you get rid of ESPN and keep We??? Especially disappointing during basketball playoff season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am very puzzled by your comment however as we do carry three (3) ESPN stations on our channel line up.

I do hope that you will return as our guest and all of us here would look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

During our trip to see family in the Boston area we usually stay in this hotel. It is close to everywhere, large FREE parking lot, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms and complimentary breakfast are above average. The shopping malls in the nearest vicinity with famous names stores and a bevy of good and interesting restaurants 10 minutes from the hotel - for the location and price - you cannot beat it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. We lived in the hotel five times and without any complaint. The staff is very he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Ota,

We are glad that you enjoyed both your past and most recent stays at the Hampton Inn.
Our staff prides itself on friendly and accommodating service and our convenient suburban location is perfect for shopping and exploring all that the area has to offer.

We hope that you will visit us frequently whenever your travels bring you back to the US to visit with friends and family.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having stayed in numerous hotels throughout the northeastern US I always go into a hotel stay with apprehension. I was pleasantly surprised by the Hampton in Natick, MA. The service was attentive and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I was very happy with my experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Robert,

All of us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/.Natick thank you for your review of the hotel. At the Hampton, we pride ourselves on attentive and friendly service and I am glad you enjoyed our staff of talented associates.

Our spacious rooms make it easy to accommodate a family and thank you for letting us know that you found them clean and comfortable.

Please do visit us often. We would love to welcome you back with warm Hampton hospitality.

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The property at the Hampton Inn Boston/Natck is well-kept and laid out. Staff were friendly and we didn't have any problems with the location or the public areas. As usual, the Hampton Inn breakfast was plentiful and tasty. You also can't beat the location -- right across the street from the Natick Mall.

We did have a handful of issues with the room. We booked a one-bedroom suite with kitchen so that we could make a simple family dinner one night; however, the kitchen cabinets and drawers were completely bare. There was a full-sized fridge, sink, and, microwave, but no silverware, glasses, or plates. I checked every single storage area and 100% of them were empty, so we were unable to use the kitchen in even the most basic manner.

For a suite with plenty of space, the bathroom was on the small side. Especially given the hallway full of closets adjacent. Guests booking a one-bedroom suite should be out aware that there is a shower and no bathtub. And nearly every single door on the nearby closets was hanging crookedly and broken.

Housekeeping in the room could have used an upgrade. We found a dead moth in a closet and a used bandaid and discarded prescription pill in a seldom-cleaned corner right before leaving. Finding the medicine was especially frightening; it looked like an M&M and we had a toddler with us. We also did not receive cleaning service. We left the room in the morning and returned mid-afternoon and nothing had been done. I understand that it takes time to get to every room, but starting a room at 3:00pm is extremely inconvenient.

Overall, it's a safe and conveniently located property; however, I'd think twice about spending money on a suite again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Taragi,

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us and are delighted that you found our location excellent and that the staff was friendly and accommodating.
We especially thank you for your comments about the Hampton Hot Breakfast and are glad that the wide variety of hot and cold items including waffles met with your approval.

Thank you for letting us know about the issues with Housekeeping. We will certainly work to eliminate these deficiencies.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next in the Boston Area.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were in town for an annual convention and always try to stay at this site. Staff is friendly & helpful and the breakfast is very good. It was very easy to reserve, register, & check out, hardly taking any time at all. The room was clean, comfortable, & quiet. Many of our friends stayed here, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Michael,

All of us at the Hampton Inn-Boston/Natick greatly appreciate you taking the time to let others know how much you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that the staff was both friendly and helpful and that you found your accommodations clean, comfortable and quiet.

We certainly hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Boston area.

Sincerely,

Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Address: 319 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Natick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston-Natick offers a warm welcome to all visitors and offers deluxe, oversized accommodations in metrowest Boston, only 15 miles from downtown Boston and 18 miles from Logan International Airport. The hotel is in the center of the Natick business and shopping district steps away from the Natick Mall and close to major corporate headquarters. All guests receive a complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast, free WiFi and local phone calls. A state of the art fitness center is available 24/7. Special rates & packages are available throughout the year. The Hampton Inn is situated within easy access to all major highways. Its location is ideal from which to explore historic Boston,local colleges and the metropolitan area as well as the vibrant contrasts and beautiful scenery of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick Hotel Natick
Hampton Inn Natick
Natick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.