We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, quick and easy check in.
Hotel is was clean.
The hotel looks nice from the outside.
Lots of parking.

The hotel is next to a mall
Which was great for dinner

Disappointed in breakfast
No longer free.
It was almost like going to Starbucks.
Didn't feel like breakfast at a hotel
More like a small coffee shop in an office building

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your comments regarding our property. We will use your feedback to improve our product and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    71
    56
    16
    5
See reviews for
71
33
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is an older property, but has been excellently maintained by its ownership and pleasant staff. The location is outstanding, with many conveniences and the turnpike interchange nearby. Rooms not that large, the feeling is similar to the better European businessperson- oriented hotels.

Their Amana HVAC units seem to have quite a blast of air when on auto, there seems to be only one fan speed. My wife didn't like the noise, but I find it white noise and helps cover up any outside noises.

This has to qualify as one of the best-run Courtyards we've ever stayed at, and that's a lot of properties during my business travels.

We'll be back a lot.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Marriott is conveniently located next to the Natick mall but is a highly traveled area traffic wise so give yourself some time if you are trying to get or leave there.

The hotel appears to have gone through a recent remodeling as the decor seems a bit more modern and the staff upon getting there was very pleasant and acknowledged that I had checked in using their iPhone app. The room accommodations were very nice and quite large. The bed was comfortable and for once the TV could actually be seen from across the room without having to pull up a chair.

I had dinner a the Bar which was a burger and fries. The burger was cooked to perfection and tasted very good. Drinks are a bit on the pricey side but I come to expect that when staying at hotels.

The reason why his Marriott got 4 stars, instead of 5, was because of the rude staff I had to deal with when I had to check out early as a result of a family emergency. Thankfully it was just prior to checkout time so I was able to only get one night charged to my card vice 2 nights. The lady who checked me out though seemed offended that I was checking out early and made me stand there and wait while she informed her house keeping staff, in a sarcastic tone, that Room ### was checking out early so they have an extra room to turn over. She handed me my receipt and I left, a bit upset, that someone who appeared to be part of their management team would treat someone like that.

As I wrap this up I am downgrading this to a 3-star now because the thought of how I was treated really deserves losing two stars.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, I will review your comments regarding check out with our management staff to ensure proper procedures are in place for all guests in regards to early check outs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is comfort in being in a Marriott Hotel...adding to Courtyard's know qualities is a nice fresh breakfast and snack bar along with the wine and beer bar...This particular Marriott could use faster elevators and will soon need a sprucing up...but great Marriott service is always a reason to stay!

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Boston for a baseball game and concert. Stayed at the courtyard. Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Easy to access the interstate and local malls. WiFi was good. Did not try the restaurant but again looked very clean. Cleaning staff were a1 in replacing linens. Would stay again and highly recommend.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When in the Naitck area, this is always my go to hotel. Excellent location, convenient to both Route 9 and Natick Place. Free well lit parking. The rooms are clean with ample room in the shower. I would use this hotel again based on price point and consistency.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevator is best if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Boston for a graduation. I waited too long to book a room, and all the close -in hotels were either unavailable or too pricey. This was a straight 20 minute shot down route 9 [ on the weekends] and the rooms were large, comfortable and staff were extremely pleasant. There is a mall next door and lots of places to eat. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Address: 342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Boston Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Courtyard
Natick Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.