We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still under construction? Really?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Still under construction? Really?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I'm looking forward to the end of the construction. This is my second visit since January. Oh, and thanks for offering the free coffee in the morning. I hope it continues once the bistro is complete. Unfortunately, like most of the Courtyards with a bistro you will charge me for morning coffee. It's not much but it makes a difference to someone like me that just wants a cup to get started in the morning or a cup when working late at night.

I say this to all Courtyards... Grow a set and tell the corporate folks you are NOT going to charge for coffee. I may stand alone on this but I feel like the $199 I pay for the room should cover the cost of a cup or two of coffee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are excited to be at the end of our lobby renovation. I understand your not being happy about the Marriott change in regards to free lobby coffee once we become a Bistro but we will be serving a great Starbucks product that is worth the price. I would be happy to buy you your first Starbucks coffee on the house.


Sincerely,

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    71
    56
    16
    5
See reviews for
71
33
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mass.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel torn apart under construction.Two police officers in lobby there to remove a drunk guest while we are checking in.The elevator smelled of VERY strong chemical smell!Hall ways as well.The room smelled musty.Extreemly noisy heater that kicks on all through the night waking us up!Extreemly noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom!So noisy that when one person uses the bathroom during the night it wakes the other up Dirty bathtub.Sheets and comforter had stains!We were staying at this Marriott to rest because my husband needed surgery in Boston.He did not rest in these conditions!!We were so disappointed!The morning of my husbands surgery he went to get me coffee and brought back ice cold coffee!Not room temp or warm.Which only means it was coffee from the previous day.He had to go to D.D.
We were so disappointed!!Marriots are usually very nice places to stay !
Just not this one!!!!
Do your self a favor and look else where!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay. We do our best to ensure everyone has a relaxing and satisfying stay, obviously that did not happen for you. I wish you would of given us an opportunity to make things right while your were with us.

Sincerely,

Frank Dorsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

There is nothing like showing up at a hotel at midnight after a long drive and finding the lobby demolished and under construction. The restaurant was also relocated to a temp location. No notice on the web site.

Out room was fine other than lacking in power outlets. The front desk said the rooms were renovated last year, yet I had to climb under the desk to plug in my phone. The climate control system was noisy as are any wall unit.

Would probably have been a four star visit but for the surprise.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry you were not notified in advance of our renovations. We have been sending out emails to all guest one week prior to arrival regarding our renovations. We are very excited to have a nice new lobby and Bistro for all our guests to enjoy. Please give us another opportunity in the future to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The rooms here are great, shower water never runs out of heat.The king bed is amazingly comfortable and the staff here is top notch. The location is right next to the natick collection which is a huge mall with plenty of shopping. If you plan to stay anywhere in the Metrowest area stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip and the hotel was upto the mark. this was my second stay here. Free wi-fi in the rooms and common areas. Had a small pool and Jacuzzi which was adequate. The hotel provides a shuttle to neighboring offices and the Logan express bus. If you want to avoid the $87 rip off taxi from the airport, take the Logan Express bus to Framingham / Natick and call the hotel to pick you up from Massport. I didnt do it myself as I was on company business and my taxi expenses were covered.

Nice work desks in the room.

You can walk to the nearby mall but there is little else around. The mall has decent restaurants and good shopping opportunities.

Room Tip: Depending on your preferences you can ask for a view of the Masspike which is a motorway. The sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed January 24-26, this hotel is basic at best, room was clean. We paid extra for breakfast when booking through American Express and the breakfast was awful!! Definitley not worth paying extra for. The food looked like it had been made days in advance, breads and pastries for hard and days old. My husband used the restroom in lobby when we were leaving the hotel and the breakfast staff who was bringing the food in was in the bathroom washing a container out. If a hotel is going to remodel a hotel they should not offer a breakfast. Very disappointing!! We have a son in college in Wellesley and will not stay at the Marriott Courtyard there again. Also, the shower in our room would not turn off on Saturday, someone came in and fixed it. Again on Sunday the shower was stuck on and you could not turn it off.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
JillPhiladephia,

Please accept my apology for an unsatisfactory stay. Please contact me directly to discuss further.

Jill Sullivan
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfmoon, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We spent a Saturday night at this hotel and had a pleasant stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was located near where we needed to be and plus, the Natick mall and numerous eateries were close by. The room was nice and clean, and the bed was fairly comfortable. The heating unit was pretty loud when it came on and off, which tended to startle and wake up our toddler. The breakfast at the restaurant at the lobby was quite good. The omelet station was quick and quite tasty. Our server was friendly and very accommodating as well. The only complaint may be that the hair dryer did not work. When reported to the front desk, the lady who answered the calls was very nice. It took a while for the maintenance person to come to our room and when he did, he did not know why he was called. When I informed him that the hair dryer was not working, he wanted check and confirm that it wasn't working. Then he left again and came back later with a handheld hair dryer. This took longer than anticipated and my hair ended up drying before I got the functioning hair dryer (ending up with frizzy hair -- oh well). Overall, it was a nice, basic hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. Please accept my apology for anything but a great stay with us. Please contact me directly to discuss further.

Jill Sullivan
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Address: 342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Boston Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Courtyard
Natick Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.