We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room okay as expected, breakfast area manager NOT okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Nassau, New Providence Island
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Room okay as expected, breakfast area manager NOT okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent one night at the Courtyard Marriott Natick because we were en route and checking in quite late, and it was convenient to our final destination. The room was fine, although the towels were threadbare Frette knock-offs. Breakfast was not included, which we knew, but there was a breakfast area with various items for sale. Knowing this, we had brought in our own breakfast cookies and planned to purchase coffee and milk to go with. However, when we had purchased the liquids (self service) and sat down to eat, the manager approached us and asked if we had purchased the cookies there or had brought them in. When we replied that we had brought them in, he said in an angry sort of way that this was not permitted. There were no signs to our knowledge indicating that this was the policy, nor was there any indication in the hotel literature or reservation material that this was not permitted. He "allowed" us to stay and finish our coffee, milk, and cookies, but the dirty looks and angry tone left us with a bad taste in our mouths, so to speak.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Please accept my apology for your unsatisfactory experience in our breakfast area. You should of been able to enjoy your cookies and coffee without having to purchase the breakfast buffet. If you happen to stay with us again I would be happy to offer you breakfast complimentary.
Sincerely,

Frank Dorsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    67
    53
    15
    4
See reviews for
67
30
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was able to check in early, which was a plus but found the front desk people not to be very friendly. The only friendly person was a waiter by the name of Edmond, he work at the Hotel Restaurant, the food is good! the price is reasonable, and he was great with my two kids. :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family on a Saturday night. I had a conference on Sunday at another hotel and called to arrange an extended stay with the staff. I was able to speak to the front desk staff and the manager and they were very helpful accommodating my needs. I love the Marriott chain and this hotel was as expected.
Pros:
1) It was conveniently located near the Natick Mall (packed with holiday shoppers).
2) The hotel provided shuttle service to local businesses. I was able to get a ride on Sunday morning with a lovely staff member who got me there on time.
3) Pool on site (also fitness center). We used the pool a couple of times and the lifeguard was very friendly and attentive. Although the pool was heated, the pool was a bit colder than expected but it is the winter time.
4) Check-in and check-out was easy. We had a very friendly staff member check us in and we were able to check in with no problems with all of our requests (pack-and play, away from elevator). The spinning of the wheel for Marriott points was a bonus for my daughter.
5) Coffee and tea were provided for guests in the lobby area.

Cons (minor):
1) We had breakfast at the restaurant on site and I was not impressed with the overall food. The staff however were courteous.
2) Room size was smaller and could have been cleaner. The room was packed with a queen sized bed, full-size sofa couch, dresser, chair and desk. A bit tight if you were to do anything else but sleep in the room.
3) Extra bedding was missing from the closet when we arrived. We had to call to request the extra sheets, pillow and blanket for the sofa bed. On the plus side, the items arrived promptly after our phone call.
4) Internet surcharge. If you were not paying attention and hit the high speed internet by mistake, you were charged extra for the service. Frankly, I did not see a huge difference in speed. When I questioned the charges, the manager did call me back to explain the charges.

Overall, I was impressed with the follow-up when issues arose. The hotel was as expected and we appreciated the extra accommodations the staff made for us. We would stay again at this hotel in the future and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We travel a bit and usually stay at the 5 star, sometimes slum the 4 star but Natick MA doesn't offer either so the Courtyard was our pick. The Marriott chain really have their act together and the Courtyard Natick is no exception. We were welcomed by the delightful staff and check-in was quick and easy. Our room was clean, quite and had the most comfortable bed ever (well, not counting our own at home). I would stay here again and even recommend it to my mother.

Room Tip: We liked the 6th floor but I think all the rooms are good in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is a great value. We travel with two small children so our room gets messy quickly. We came back from the indoor pool to find our room cleaned, new towels, additional toiletries, and fresh supply of coffee. All the staffs were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Visiting friends in Natick area we selected the Courtyard because of conveninece and experience with other Courtyard properties around the States. Staff was very friendly upon check in (some of it definitely due to the World Series excitement), but they wlecomed us by name. Room was very nice and you could tell newly updated, comfortable bed, clean room. Only the common hallways and the elevator seemed tired ...faded carpet, a little too walked on.
Jake's Bar, we had a great server . She was friendly and even though not a Bostonian by birth, a big fan of the Red Sox and she made jest of my NY Yankee affinity! Breakfast server was just as friendly and efficient. Overall pleasant people, great room, convenient to Framingham and Nadick.

Room Tip: High floor rear of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here about 1.5years ago for business. Even though my company initially wanted me to stay at a different hotel close by, I purposely requested to stay here. All the employes here are wonderful.
They remember your name, greet you and talk to you with very welcoming attitude.
Jill, Mary, Beth, and Carolyn....all of you, wonderful people at Courtyard marriott. Thank you for being my home again for two week!
I'll be back again~

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Address: 342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Boston Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Marriott
Natick Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.