We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk despite being fully booked” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great front desk despite being fully booked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The front desk was remarkable friendly and helpful to all the walk-ins without reservations. To those of us staying at the hotel, nothing we needed was impossible to get. This place was wall-to-wall people but didn't seem crowded (except the very small pool). The room was up-to-date and very clean. Unlike a lot of Coutryards, this one still has a restaurant that even serves room service. Price is right and location is easy for Boston and western suburbs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    61
    52
    15
    4
See reviews for
63
28
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is very close to the Mass Turnpike and the Natick Mall yet it was one of the quietest hotels I have stayed in. I read the other reviews about the air conditioner which was noisy, but I turned the fan from "on" to "auto" and the fan only ran infrequently. Our sleep was fine. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Another plus is that there is a full service restaurant and bar in the lobby. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are looking for a location that has easy access to Boston via Turnpike, next to upscale Natick Mall, adjacent to Shopper's World, across from Legal Seafood and Zaftig’s restaurant then this is the ideal site. Price is reasonable, no parking fee and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you appreciate a nice, quiet room for sleeping, you won't have to worry about highway noise disturbing your sleep at the Courtyard by Marriott in Natick . . . because the air conditioning unit will keep you up. Sadly, after all-too-few minutes of shut-eye, my wife and I both crawled out of bed bleary-eyed and exhausted. On the plus side, the hotel is lovely, the location is excellent if you want convenient access to Boston's western suburbs, and the staff are quite friendly. We were disappointed by the fact that breakfast is not included, however, as it should be at "big box" hotels like this. Unfortunately, the breakfast buffet (I'd call it "adequate," certainly not "great") was also over-priced. We'd stay here again, but would look for other options first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I believe the manager's name was Jill. I had a little personal issue while staying at this hotel but all the hotel crew helped me out very kindly. Most of all, the manager was beyond amazing.
She took really care of my situation and handled it very very well.
Food was also nice, and the waitress was wonderful.
I would definitely come back and stay again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro KY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice stay. Marriott bed, good shower, nice hot tub and pool, great breakfast bufet, attentive desk staff, unusual thickly wooded atrium view, modern well maintained newer building with good layout and free parking. Lots of great restaurants nearby. TV had lots of channels about 60 /40 HD mix.

Room Tip: Room facing atruim recommended, some outside rooms have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel is basic, no frills whatsoever. Rooms are clean however very little light in bathroom area and coffee pot is permanent fixture in the corner of a small vanity.

Stayed in king size room with sleeper couch for the kiddos, the sleeper was not made when we arrived late and when they dropped off the linens, they only gave us 1 sheet and 1 really old, rough feeling blanket. No comforter or extra pillows..

Free parking is a plus..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Address: 342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Boston Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Marriott
Natick Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.