We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surburban location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Natick
Paris, France
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great surburban location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are looking for a location that has easy access to Boston via Turnpike, next to upscale Natick Mall, adjacent to Shopper's World, across from Legal Seafood and Zaftig’s restaurant then this is the ideal site. Price is reasonable, no parking fee and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    53
    50
    14
    4
See reviews for
61
23
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you appreciate a nice, quiet room for sleeping, you won't have to worry about highway noise disturbing your sleep at the Courtyard by Marriott in Natick . . . because the air conditioning unit will keep you up. Sadly, after all-too-few minutes of shut-eye, my wife and I both crawled out of bed bleary-eyed and exhausted. On the plus side, the hotel is lovely, the location is excellent if you want convenient access to Boston's western suburbs, and the staff are quite friendly. We were disappointed by the fact that breakfast is not included, however, as it should be at "big box" hotels like this. Unfortunately, the breakfast buffet (I'd call it "adequate," certainly not "great") was also over-priced. We'd stay here again, but would look for other options first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I believe the manager's name was Jill. I had a little personal issue while staying at this hotel but all the hotel crew helped me out very kindly. Most of all, the manager was beyond amazing.
She took really care of my situation and handled it very very well.
Food was also nice, and the waitress was wonderful.
I would definitely come back and stay again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro KY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice stay. Marriott bed, good shower, nice hot tub and pool, great breakfast bufet, attentive desk staff, unusual thickly wooded atrium view, modern well maintained newer building with good layout and free parking. Lots of great restaurants nearby. TV had lots of channels about 60 /40 HD mix.

Room Tip: Room facing atruim recommended, some outside rooms have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel is basic, no frills whatsoever. Rooms are clean however very little light in bathroom area and coffee pot is permanent fixture in the corner of a small vanity.

Stayed in king size room with sleeper couch for the kiddos, the sleeper was not made when we arrived late and when they dropped off the linens, they only gave us 1 sheet and 1 really old, rough feeling blanket. No comforter or extra pillows..

Free parking is a plus..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel itself isn't bad - it is a Marriott, which are usually always good. Trying to make a reservation on the other hand ... I was put on hold for 5 minutes the first time I called (I know patient aren't I?) Then I called back and was put on hold, then after a couple of minutes was hung up on - this happened twice. Then I finally spoke to someone to make the reservation and she just sat there breathing in my ear for 2 minutes instead of asking me the usual booking questions, then because I was booking a colleagues reservation to coordinate with another coleagues reservation, I gave her the corporate rate we are supposed to get when we book there, but she "couldn't find it", and put me on hold and a few minutes later, "no one else could find it eather" even though I literally just booked the other one the day before using that corporate rate. Then I finally just gave up on that and she tells me I should call the corporate office and tell them to send over the rate. So, giving up... I was just going to go ahead and book it, until she told me it was $30 more than their online rate for the same room! I did it online. Much easier!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is best described as adequate. Rooms are good sized, reasonably clean, and the balconys are nice. But i for one, am not sure the attraction of courtyards. No free breakfast, not even a donut or bagel, no paper at your door in the morning, really, not much except basic lodging. Bedding was OK, matressess a little cheap and firm but maybe i am spoiled. not enough elevators. Parking tight, road out front is always quite busy. Plenty to do in the area though, shopping, food choices, etc. Surly desk staff. Looks elsewhere unless you are in a pinch for this spot or are using points.

Room Tip: Larger balconies in the front center rooms. try to look over the swamp, it is quieter tnan the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Address: 342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Boston Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Courtyard
Natick Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.