We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Natick
Owensboro KY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice stay. Marriott bed, good shower, nice hot tub and pool, great breakfast bufet, attentive desk staff, unusual thickly wooded atrium view, modern well maintained newer building with good layout and free parking. Lots of great restaurants nearby. TV had lots of channels about 60 /40 HD mix.

Room Tip: Room facing atruim recommended, some outside rooms have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    53
    49
    13
    4
See reviews for
59
23
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel is basic, no frills whatsoever. Rooms are clean however very little light in bathroom area and coffee pot is permanent fixture in the corner of a small vanity.

Stayed in king size room with sleeper couch for the kiddos, the sleeper was not made when we arrived late and when they dropped off the linens, they only gave us 1 sheet and 1 really old, rough feeling blanket. No comforter or extra pillows..

Free parking is a plus..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel itself isn't bad - it is a Marriott, which are usually always good. Trying to make a reservation on the other hand ... I was put on hold for 5 minutes the first time I called (I know patient aren't I?) Then I called back and was put on hold, then after a couple of minutes was hung up on - this happened twice. Then I finally spoke to someone to make the reservation and she just sat there breathing in my ear for 2 minutes instead of asking me the usual booking questions, then because I was booking a colleagues reservation to coordinate with another coleagues reservation, I gave her the corporate rate we are supposed to get when we book there, but she "couldn't find it", and put me on hold and a few minutes later, "no one else could find it eather" even though I literally just booked the other one the day before using that corporate rate. Then I finally just gave up on that and she tells me I should call the corporate office and tell them to send over the rate. So, giving up... I was just going to go ahead and book it, until she told me it was $30 more than their online rate for the same room! I did it online. Much easier!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is best described as adequate. Rooms are good sized, reasonably clean, and the balconys are nice. But i for one, am not sure the attraction of courtyards. No free breakfast, not even a donut or bagel, no paper at your door in the morning, really, not much except basic lodging. Bedding was OK, matressess a little cheap and firm but maybe i am spoiled. not enough elevators. Parking tight, road out front is always quite busy. Plenty to do in the area though, shopping, food choices, etc. Surly desk staff. Looks elsewhere unless you are in a pinch for this spot or are using points.

Room Tip: Larger balconies in the front center rooms. try to look over the swamp, it is quieter tnan the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here a lot in 2012, almost 3 months straight. Very nice hotel, awesome staff, nice rooms, just a great experience.
If you want to eat somewhere, just ask the staff, they know all sorts of great places, and will gladly take you there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard by Marriott Natick. Ensuring that our guest comfort and satistaction is met is our highest priority. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a rewards stay for last Saturday night. We checked in at 5:00 and it was quick and easy. The room was clean and at a pleasant temperature and a light was already on in case we arrived after dark. After we settled in, I made a reservation at a local restaurant and found out that the hotel provides a shuttle to area locations within two miles so I contacted the front desk and they said it was first come, first served so to please be there about 20 minutes before our reservation. We had a lovely driver who made certain to give us her card so she could return to pick us up, very nice! This hotel,was in a perfect location for the Natick Mall, area restaurants, and for the reason I was there, to visit my daughter at Wellesley College. We did not visit the bar or restaurant on site, but they had coffee and tea out at all times and gave us each bottled water for our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We truly appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Natick. It is certainly wonderful to learn that your accommodations and our convenient location made for an enjoyable experience and that the service levels you received from our staff fully impressed you. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to greeting you many more times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

For a family event in the Boston area, we stayed at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. We usually stay in Bed and Breakfasts or quirky hotels. This hotel did not have any of the features of a B&B, and was definitely not quirky -- okay, it was a bland chain hotel, but fit the bill for a one night stay in an inexpensive (special rates because of family event), very clean, hotel. The room was large -- it had a king bed plus a sleeper couch. The bathroom was spartan but spotless. There seemed to be a small balcony, albeit one looking over a busy uninteresting stretch of road. Even the breakfast surprised ---well, part of the breakfast, that is, the excellent omelets made on request. The rest of the breakfast was typical chain hotel stuff, though the fruit was fresh. So, if you have to be in this area, this is a fine choice. It is located in a suburb of Boston very close to a large, suburban shopping center. This is not a hotel near any obvious tourist destinations (at least none that I am aware of).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Natick. We are glad you enjoyed your accomodations and hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Address: 342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Boston Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Courtyard
Natick Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.