We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Overnight in Natick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Natick
Columbia, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“An Overnight in Natick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I always like the Courtyard Marriott. Room was spacious with sleep couch and fridge and microwave. Breakfast was really good with lots of choices and they let our kids 3 and 6 eat for free, which was nice since together they don't even eat the amount of 1 person off the buffet. The pool was fantastic. Was not cold like a lot of hotel pools and had a lifeguard. I chose this hotel since you can walk to the Natick collection mall or take a shuttle. However, when I checked out and asked for the shuttle to the mall (since it was snowing and my husband was at a conference with the car) they said the shuttle driver was on break for at least another half hour. Really? You don't have two, especially at check out time.. Oh well, w walked and it was find (with my 6 and 3 year old in the snow).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    50
    46
    11
    4
See reviews for
53
19
16
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I requested a king bed - found that the beds they call 'king' are NOT king, they are queen. The beds they call queen are double. I requested a refrigerator in my room - no fridge. I've never written a hotel review before, but I wanted to warn others about the bed size. The location is in the suburbs, seems low-crime, but that's the only positive thing I can say about it. It's on a busy street, near stores like Home Depot (not a place you need to walk to from a hotel) and the area is NOT pedestrian-friendly. I won't be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Natick hotels

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Wife and I come here about every 6 months for a weekend. We have found this hotel to be consistant in services and staff - no surprises. I especially enjoy the New England clam chowder (Friday night special). It's really standard can stuff, just has added clams and cream. Rose at the bar mixes a great martini - but check the olives - for some reason this visit they bought ones with garlic, and that is just wrong in a martini. Breakfast buffet is complete, but a tad expensive. Wife says coffee is awful (but again, consistant), so plan on visiting the DD just down the street. Standard hotel wall type heater/air conditioning units, but they have a thermostat near room entrance so the fan can be set on "auto" rather than running all the time. The skinny - nothing fancy, but it is consistant.

Room Tip: All rooms have been similar for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquinnah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Like the convenient location...in the most busy mall/business/suburban area, works well for getting together with my family and friends. With all the traffic during Thanksgiving while there, it was so peaceful inside. This trip my room was not as nice as my last visit but, I learned they are all being renovated this next spring and as the hotel is 11 years old, that;s fine. Love the pool and fitness, the small intimate bar, and the staff that is happy to help in any way. I'm still happy to say "Thank you Marriott"

Room Tip: Rooms vary, next time i will check the room before occupancy but after spring 2013 won't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at this Courtyard last week. Not thrilled about it at all. As a Platinum Member I was given a really bad room (Maybe they do not have better ones). Room faced the busy street, you could hear loud cars pass by. The AC/Heat unit is so loud, knocks you out of bed when it starts running. Restaurant or bar does not have feeling of the restaurant. It all feels like one big hallway. Hallways, and rooms, do not smell fresh. O before I forget there is one good thing, that is popcorn maker in the hallway. If you were to come to this area choose Hampton Inn. It is on Speen St as well, very close by. Rooms are bigger and cleaner, hot breakfast included, customer service is very nice. Courtyard is managed poorly, and even as a Marriott Platinum Member I choose Hampton Inn over Courtyard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Convenient to College visits and myriad shopping opportunities, this Courtyard by Marriott has been maintained well. No surprises here, just a clean, spacious room, ample parking, reasonable prices and free coffee in the morning. The only recent upgrade is the Paul Mitchell bath products - a nice addition to an otherwise somewhat bare-bones hotel choice.There is a restaurant in the lobby, but I did not eat there. (It closes on the early side, so plan in advance.) I still do not understand why Marriott doesn't offer complimentary breakfast as all other hotels at this price point do...

A perfectly acceptable hotel that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here for two nights over Thanksgiving. The property is nicely located near the Natick Mass Pike exit. We were able to easily hop onto the interstate and be in downtown Boston very quickly. The nearby mall made Black Friday shopping very convenient. The property is very clean, the room and bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was greatly appreciated. I dislike the new courtyard business model that did away with the buffet restaurant. This property still retains the older business model.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel
Courtyard Boston Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Marriott
Natick Courtyard
Address: 342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick to your Saves list