We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Overnight in Natick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl Offer
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
229 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“An Overnight in Natick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I always like the Courtyard Marriott. Room was spacious with sleep couch and fridge and microwave. Breakfast was really good with lots of choices and they let our kids 3 and 6 eat for free, which was nice since together they don't even eat the amount of 1 person off the buffet. The pool was fantastic. Was not cold like a lot of hotel pools and had a lifeguard. I chose this hotel since you can walk to the Natick collection mall or take a shuttle. However, when I checked out and asked for the shuttle to the mall (since it was snowing and my husband was at a conference with the car) they said the shuttle driver was on break for at least another half hour. Really? You don't have two, especially at check out time.. Oh well, w walked and it was find (with my 6 and 3 year old in the snow).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I requested a king bed - found that the beds they call 'king' are NOT king, they are queen. The beds they call queen are double. I requested a refrigerator in my room - no fridge. I've never written a hotel review before, but I wanted to warn others about the bed size. The location is in the suburbs, seems low-crime, but that's the only positive thing I can say about it. It's on a busy street, near stores like Home Depot (not a place you need to walk to from a hotel) and the area is NOT pedestrian-friendly. I won't be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLaLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Wife and I come here about every 6 months for a weekend. We have found this hotel to be consistant in services and staff - no surprises. I especially enjoy the New England clam chowder (Friday night special). It's really standard can stuff, just has added clams and cream. Rose at the bar mixes a great martini - but check the olives - for some reason this visit they bought ones with garlic, and that is just wrong in a martini. Breakfast buffet is complete, but a tad expensive. Wife says coffee is awful (but again, consistant), so plan on visiting the DD just down the street. Standard hotel wall type heater/air conditioning units, but they have a thermostat near room entrance so the fan can be set on "auto" rather than running all the time. The skinny - nothing fancy, but it is consistant.

Room Tip: All rooms have been similar for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquinnah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Like the convenient location...in the most busy mall/business/suburban area, works well for getting together with my family and friends. With all the traffic during Thanksgiving while there, it was so peaceful inside. This trip my room was not as nice as my last visit but, I learned they are all being renovated this next spring and as the hotel is 11 years old, that;s fine. Love the pool and fitness, the small intimate bar, and the staff that is happy to help in any way. I'm still happy to say "Thank you Marriott"

Room Tip: Rooms vary, next time i will check the room before occupancy but after spring 2013 won't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virginay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at this Courtyard last week. Not thrilled about it at all. As a Platinum Member I was given a really bad room (Maybe they do not have better ones). Room faced the busy street, you could hear loud cars pass by. The AC/Heat unit is so loud, knocks you out of bed when it starts running. Restaurant or bar does not have feeling of the restaurant. It all feels like one big hallway. Hallways, and rooms, do not smell fresh. O before I forget there is one good thing, that is popcorn maker in the hallway. If you were to come to this area choose Hampton Inn. It is on Speen St as well, very close by. Rooms are bigger and cleaner, hot breakfast included, customer service is very nice. Courtyard is managed poorly, and even as a Marriott Platinum Member I choose Hampton Inn over Courtyard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nermean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Convenient to College visits and myriad shopping opportunities, this Courtyard by Marriott has been maintained well. No surprises here, just a clean, spacious room, ample parking, reasonable prices and free coffee in the morning. The only recent upgrade is the Paul Mitchell bath products - a nice addition to an otherwise somewhat bare-bones hotel choice.There is a restaurant in the lobby, but I did not eat there. (It closes on the early side, so plan in advance.) I still do not understand why Marriott doesn't offer complimentary breakfast as all other hotels at this price point do...

A perfectly acceptable hotel that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here for two nights over Thanksgiving. The property is nicely located near the Natick Mass Pike exit. We were able to easily hop onto the interstate and be in downtown Boston very quickly. The nearby mall made Black Friday shopping very convenient. The property is very clean, the room and bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was greatly appreciated. I dislike the new courtyard business model that did away with the buffet restaurant. This property still retains the older business model.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#3 of 7 in Framingham
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Address: 342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Boston Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Courtyard
Natick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing