We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Natick
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A good value for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2007

The Courtyard in Natick was a good value for the Boston area. We paid $124 + taxes per night. Standard business hotels in the city were running $300 to $500 on the weekend that we were there. The room, breakfast, pool area, bar, etc. were all cookie cutter Courtyard. Nothing special, but clean enough, decent service and free parking. Bring cash for tolls and parking if you stay in Natick and visit Boston. The tollbooths are confusing look for signs that say CASH or Tickets (yes, they have both) as well as flashing green lights. It cost us $4.20 to get to Natick from the airport. Parking downtown was $10 to $20 each time we went. Natick is a commuter area; so keep rush hour traffic patterns in mind. On Friday at 5:00 PM it was a quick 20-minute drive from the hotel in to Faneuil Hall. Traffic heading out of Boston at the time looked to be moving significantly slower.

  • Liked — It was a great value, hundreds less than staying in town.
  • Disliked — Cookie cutter Courtyard and a drive from Boston.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    53
    49
    13
    4
See reviews for
59
23
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2007

We were visiting Wellesley (15-20 mins away)for a group event and chose the Courtyard from the hotels available. It is a pretty basic hotel, next to a very large upscale Mall. It is not quite as nice as other Courtyards we have stayed in. We had a king room and had requested a rollaway. When we arrived we found the very small room had a very small (twin) fold out couch with no linens. We called the front desk and a fellow brought up 1 king sheet and 1 thin blanket. We called again and got a blanket. The next day, I asked at the front desk and got a set of sheets and one more thin blanket. Still no pillow. The room was pretty basic and they are incredibly skimpy on toiletries. The pool is nice, as is the workout room. The bar was nice (very expensive $12 for a martini) and the bartender very nice. Parking was a pain. We had to hang out to wait for spaces. We are going to try the Hampton Inn next time if we have to stay in Natick. We had to stay the Sunday night and couldn't get our group rate. We decided to move into the Sheraton in Cambridge. Very good idea.

  • Liked — Free Internet, pool,
  • Disliked — linens, beds, rooms too small, not enough toiletries
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

Nice stay. Encountered one of the sweetest front desk staff ever at this hotel during check-in. Facility looks pretty new, and it always appeared clean. Although the room was nice and the bed was comfortable, I was surprised at the size -- we had a king-bed room, and it was quite tiny, like something you would expect to see in New York City rather than suburbia. One of the people in our wedding party was in a double room, however, and it was a standard size.

Fitness facility was good -- two elliptical trainers, a treadmill, weight machine, etc.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

The rooms at this property are standard Courtyard fare -nothing great, nothing terrible. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating, however the common areas of this hotel are terrible. The carpeting is filthy and hallways have a smell that makes it look as though they're working to create the impression of clean vs. actually being clean. As with most Courtards, you need to be prepared to listen to room doors slamming as guests come and go - why this can't be controlled is beyond me. One security note - the back entrance is always unlocked - don't be fooled by the sign indicating that you need to use your room key.

  • Liked — Marriott Points
  • Disliked — Dirty common areas, so-so housekeeping
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Natick hotels

Sarasota, Fla.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2007

This is a functional hotel. Rooms are nice size. I could NOT hear the rooms next door.
Pros: near Mass Pike, adjacent to new upscale Natick Mall, clean room, clean building
Cons: backdoor said it was locked for guests' protection, but it wasn't, elevators are slow, pool open only when part-time lifeguard is on duty. Had to have magnetic key re-programmed twice over two days.

  • Liked — Location near great shopping and 20 minutes from Boston
  • Disliked — Unlocked back door, even though sign said it was locked.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medfield, ma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2007

Great staff, great service, and the only indoor pool in natick made this the easy choice for us.

  • Liked — service, pool
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2007

I stayed for 4 days, on a top level King Bed room.
It wasn't that bad, it definitley looks better on the outside than the inside. Its just old....and no personal service..
I've been staying at the Hampton Inn across the street since like November for business... its WAY BETTER!! for the following reasons:
Customer Service is exceptional
FREE breakfast
WIRELESS internet
MUCH BIGGER rooms

it just doesn't make sense to stay at this marriot unless you need points or got it for a cheaper price. If not, stay at the Hampton!

  • Liked — It was cheap through a flight+hotel package with hotwire.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick

Address: 342 Speen Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Boston Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Courtyard
Natick Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.