We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but not worth getting sick” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
1245 Worcester St, Ste 1098, Natick, MA 01760-1524
508-653-0011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 112 Restaurants in Natick
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, but not worth getting sick”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My daughter and I ate there last Saturday, after making a pilgrimage to the AG store next door. The food was exactly as I've always heard - very good and plentiful. Unfortunately, we had nearly finished our meal when we witnessed their approach to cleanliness. A few moments after the couple next to us got up to leave, a server came over to clear off what was left on the table. He grabbed the dirty silverware and napkins and stuffed them into one pocket of his apron, grabbed a dirty cloth out of another pocket to brush the food debris onto the floor, and slapped down some fresh silverware directly onto the table out of what I hope was a third pocket.

There was no attempt at all to sanitize the table. They weren't using tablecloths so if somebody sneezed on that table, or dropped a piece of chewed food on it, that "fresh" silverware was sitting directly in saliva, or, well, you get the picture.

I wouldn't eat there again on a bet.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    54
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
“Long Lines But Worth The Wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

There is always a line at Cheesecake Factory but one of the reasons is that the food and service is very good. I recently ate at this location and just like all of the locations the food was excellent. Salmon was awesome and the Louisiana Pasta was excellent. Our server was very helpful and of course the cheesecake is out of this world !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nightclub lighting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A ridiculously long menu doesn't mean it's better; I'd rather see more focus on getting a smaller selection of dishes right. The food was reasonable, though a little stodgy, but oh my goodness, is it meant to be as dark as a nightclub? Even the staff joked about customers using phone flashlights to read the menu! Not good!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food is good but it can get CRAZY in there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

It's one big dining room area so it can get very loud inside. This particular time that we went the service was good and so was the service but was just a mob scene. Also the staff at the bakery is trying to do way too much and doesn't have time for you if you want to buy something on the way out.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great food, but long lines sometimes...avoid holidays if possible or you'll be waiting for almost an hour...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.