We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is a must at Newcomb Farms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Newcomb Farms Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Newcomb Farms Restaurant
1139 Randolph Ave, Milton, MA 02186-5264
(617) 698-9547
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Milton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Weymouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast is a must at Newcomb Farms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Breakfast is a must - sit own on sunday morning with the family - Get the Skillet breakfast and still have $$ for the Trailside

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and/or Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place is like walking into your grandmothers house. The breakfast is fantastic the lunch/dinner is awesome. I've never had a bad meal here. The service is fast and the food is rather cost effective. The Eggs Benedict is addictive with the homemade hollandaise sauce can't be beat. The place is small and the line is usually out the door and worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Breakfast food is one of my favorites. Recently I found Newcomb Farms - they are actually close by my house and I never knew it!! They just have the best everything. Their Eggs Benedict are wonderful. The steak Benedict is just as delicious. The regular "Hearty Breakfast" that comes with three eggs and toast and bacon/sausage and home fries is so so good. The stuffed french toast is a bit too sweet for me, so while it is delicious, I only have it if whoever is there with me orders it - and I take the one bite for desert. I totally recommend this breakfast place. In my opinion, the way the cook their home fries is what makes a big difference from other breakfast places. Oh, they also cook the eggs to perfection (according to your preference, of course!), every time!! Keep the wonderful breakfast!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A real "towny" experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This restaurant has been around for years. It's had different names in my lifetime. As a kid it was Copeland Farms and going there for ice cream was a special treat. Now it's one of the most popular breakfast/lunch places in the area. Expect the ambiance to be congested. Expect to wait in line on a weekend or holiday, but above all expect good basic food. Now Newcomb's is even open on weekend nights. My favorite evening meal is their turkey tips. They have great hamburgers and quite a variety of breakfast options. The price is quite economical...a great deal. The only complaint I've ever heard is that it gets crowded. Get there early on weekends or holidays.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great turkey salad sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

i love this little place. they have a great turkey salad sandwich. and you can get breakfast all day long. it gets crowded in the morning for breakfast, but it is worth it

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newcomb Farms Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Newcomb Farms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newcomb Farms Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.