We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Fortune Boulevard, Milford, MA 01757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were greeted with professionalism and warm words so that we felt very welcome. It was like the staff knew us, but it was our first time. To our surprise, they upgraded our room and we did not even need to ask. What a blessing. Self-serve breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh fruit salad. Also there was fresh bread and pastries, eggs, meat, etc.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back since the view is nice and it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
So happy you enjoyed your stay and glad we could offer an upgrade to make it that much more memorable! We hope you enjoyed your time in Milford thank you for choosing Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    53
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
23
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hunter
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

.....you should find this interesting and informative. Trying to find this hotel in the dark is a challenge. Even though its right off the highway (Route 495) the signs for it are unlit and shielded by shrubs. Circled a number of times before checking with a sister property (Fairfield Inn) for directions. Arrived late after attending a relatives 90th birthday event, so I checked in and hope to simply wash up and hit the sack. Regretably, sink was completely clogged so had to wash and brush teeth in tub - never, ever tried that before! Next, was serenaded by children running up and down the hall at 11:30p. Can happen anywhere where walls are thin, but I am suspicious. The Boston area is notorious for limited housing stock and so when the state needs to house those in need of housing assistance, they reach out to hotels for this purpose. I have seen this before, particularly around Boston and some time ago confirmed with Marriott headquarters that some of their properties do, in fact, house indigents (though they won't advise travelers when this happens). Can't confirm it is occurring here, but still, the number of children running around leads me to believe......

On a postive note, they did repair the sink in the morning and the complimentary coffee in the lobby is a nice touch.

Room Tip: The extremely long hallways tend to excentuate noise. Choose a room at the far end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the noise due to the kids sports tournament in-house that stayed with us the night of your stay. While we generally do a great job of eliminating noise when notified it sounds like we did not in your case, for that i'm sorry for the disturbance. We are conveniently located right off of 495 but far enough away our guests are never disturbed by the highway noise. We will make sure any bushes around our signage is trimmed back, thank you for the feedback on that! We hope to have you back again soon and appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We are staying for two nights - leaving in the morning. Clean hotel, the front desk service was great and very friendly, the kids love the pool. My one disappointment was coming back to our room tonight and finding the beds not made. It's a small thing, I was not expecting sheets to be changed, but did expect the beds to be made up. I have never had that happen before, I know the room was serviced, towels were replaced, used glasses were replaced... And the tip was gone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Oh no!! While VERY glad to hear the kids had a great time in the pool, and comments on the clean hotel please accept our sincerest apologies for missing the making of the bed that's an operational oops I can assure doesn't happen and sorry it did to you. I hope you reach out to me personally on your next visit, would like to send the kids some cookies and milk before bed or do something nice to make it up to you, but most important we hope to have you back for your next tip to Milford!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was a good hotel with clean rooms, attractive courtyard area, and in a safe location. Brooke at the front desk was very pleasant and accommodating. One of the best customer service experiences I have had in a while.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments on your stay and Brookes service, she is indeed a hospitality rock star! We know she will be delighted to hear you had a great stay AND you can be happy to know since she was mentioned by name by you will recieve a little something additional from the hotel to recognize her above and beyond service efforts!! Thanks for shairng your experience and we look forward to hosting your next trip to Miford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very easy access to Rt 495 and shopping centers and restaurants. Clean, modern room with small refridgerator and microwave. Good food in the lobby Bistro but overpriced. Very friendly front desk and Bistro staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Awesome! Glad you enjoyed the food and service and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I was there for 4 days its amazing !! The room was very clean the wifi is free & fast the view is just wonderful , I had lunch in the lobby it was delicious , the crew is so helpful & friendly the smile is always on their faces , I really love this place when you can go there & just relax

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you Mary for the kind words and we are SO happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our food and beverage team will be excited about the review you wrote! We look forward to your next realaxing visit to Milford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I often stay in Milford and I always pick this Marriott. I believe it is the best in town. Clean rooms, great service, very attentive staff. The team is clearly motivated to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Quite often, they have a little attention when you enter the room at arrival. The breakfast is quick and the yogurt parfait is nice. During wintertime, the parking lot is very well maintained so no issues with snow blocking the car if you leave early morning to drive into the office.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for ALWAYS picking Marriott!! Our team will be excited to hear the great review you gave us, and we'll be ready with our shovels in hand again when that first snowflake drops!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford

Address: 10 Fortune Boulevard, Milford, MA 01757
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Courtyard Milford
Milford Courtyard
Milford Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.