We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are not so clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Milford to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Milford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Beaver Street, Milford, MA 01757 (Formerly Tage Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Rooms are not so clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is near the shopping mall, K-Mart. The hotel is known as Tage Inn. The tariff is cheaper compared to many hotels which are nearby. But the rooms are not kept clean. during my third visit to this hotel, as soon as I checked in, I found a cigarette in the bathroom. Breakfast is OK but not having varieties.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    34
    19
    24
See reviews for
44
31
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

La Quinta at Milford is a great overnight stop or to spend a few days. Staff is helpful in giving directions for local sites and area restaurants. Rooms are very clean. B reakfast is well stocjed and very good with hard bopled eggs and waffle maker as well as cereals muffins, yogurts and fruit. Hotel is easily accessable to I 495.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Vermont
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at La Quinta Inn in Milford earlier this week. They were very accommodating despite a late arrival and most gracious about my need to bring a small dog with me. The room was clean, quiet (even though near the elevator) and well-appointed, with a coffee maker in the room along with an ironing board and iron, and a hair-dryer in the bathroom. I asked for a non-smoking room and was delighted that there was not even a wiff of smoke in the halls. Wi-fi was easily accessible as well. Breakfast was light fare, but includes waffles, toast, juice, coffee, tea & yoghurt. The website mentioned hard-boiled eggs, but I didn't see any --- perhaps missed them. The price was better than some other chain motels nearby (and there was no additional charge for the dog). I'd stay here again in a minute!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is sparkling clean, the rooms are spacious, and the staff friendly and accommodating. The breakfast bar included a nice assortment of items, too. I think this hotel gives a lot of bang for our buck! We was our first stay in a LaQuinta, and will definitely stay in one again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice hotel for the price, clean and friendly. They had a nice continental breakfast to get your day going. The biggest problem there was the parking but not much room for adding that on. It was convenient to the highway and to Milford.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milford

Address: 24 Beaver Street, Milford, MA 01757 (Formerly Tage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milford Hotel Milford
La Quinta Milford
Milford La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.