We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freezing, no pillows, no housekeeping, leaking ceiling, double billed, unauthorized switch of debit cards, fire evac.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Beaver St, Milford, MA 01757 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Milford)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Graham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Freezing, no pillows, no housekeeping, leaking ceiling, double billed, unauthorized switch of debit cards, fire evac.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

No pillows for sofa bed, froze the first night as both heating units croaked, engineering's solution is to disable one unit completely and jack the heat in the other room so family member on sofa bed is having heat stroke, housekeeping still not done by 3:30 p.m. on second day, request room freshening and towels, two bath towels and one hand towel brought, no soap/shampoo, have to ask for it, room not freshened up, water leaking out of bathroom ceiling onto head when using toilet, false fire alarm on Sunday a.m. requiring evacuation, drunk jerks in hallway at 2 a.m.-ish when the bar closes, some pounding on walls and yelling and screaming for next 10 minutes.
Front desk staff takes it upon themselves to switch the room billing from my CC to my son's debit card. He purchased $8 worth of drinks and snacks in the lobby store on his debit card and they decided to bill the room to his card. Not only that they double billed so a $250ish bill was over $500 on the poor kids account.
Overall this place presents well but the internal workings are a shambles. Look closely and you'll see the abundant use of duct tape and paint, the age of the heating/AC units, etc. Time to spend a few dollars on fixing what's broken in this place instead of using temporary band aids.

Room Tip: Go across the street to the other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager - Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were disappointed with your experience particularly with our service and the look and feel of our guestrooms. Please know that our maintenance team works hard to keep our a/c and heating units in good working order and they will tend to your unit as soon as possible, however we apologize it was an issue during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We assure you that your experience is not a typical one at this hotel and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again so that we may accommodate you with the quality service and stay you expect from us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    99
    46
    11
    17
See reviews for
110
49
19
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel. The staff are exceptional and extremely obliging. Always made to feel welcome. Rooms are excellent and spacious and food is of an a very high quality. Just off highway 495 and very central to a lot of local attractions

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Truro
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had to be in Wayland early the next day and we love to shop at the Wrentham mall , so this location was perfect. Also found a great little Italian restaraunt[Marias] less than a mile from the hotel so it worked out well. The hotel staff were helpful and who hates warm cookies ? The breakfast buffet looked great but all we need is coffee which was provided in the room , and we also had the option for room service.

Room Tip: I read a few reviews about it being noisy, I didn't have that problem and there were a million k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Harbor, ME
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was at this Doubletree for three days for a business training. I would expect a Hilton property to be good, and this one was -- although I did not get the cookie when I checked in! It was a well-managed hotel and had everything needed. The rooms were clean and quiet and the meals we had there were good. The catered ones were pretty typical of what one expects at such a venue, but good. I loved that snacks were provided about halfway through the afternoon, such an unexpected break in the day.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have one queen bed and a sofa area if you prefer that kind of setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager -- Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay during your three days of training. We have a dedicated sales team that takes care of every detail of events and corporate meetings and a kitchen staff that makes sure the quality and variety of the food served on multi day meetings are satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back again during your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This property benefits from a team of responsive and kind employees, but suffers from a dated physical plant whose renovations attempt to, literally and figuratively, paint over an aging structure that shows signs of its age, whether in the 1980's hallway carpet, the stucco-ish room walls that feel strikingly bare, or the odd odors that seem to permeate the carpets in the rooms, elevators and other spaces.

This property is a classic example of the "depends what you pay for it" phenomenon. Those paying full rack may be rather disappointed; while those getting a reduced rate of some sort may feel that the price-quality relationship is in better balance.

Hilton seems to be attempting to reinvigorate the Doubletree brand. To do so, it will have to require owners, to the extent possible, to make investments in the properties that require it. Starwood did that with Sheraton, with a resultant improvement in the product and brand image. Hilton - seemingly not so much.

The team here does their best. The ownership has to give them more to work with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager -- Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing feedback on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property and your kind words about our staff. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and valued and I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our team. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. We welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share with us at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very large room but noisy and not very comfortable.
The breakfast was the best part along with the large swimming pool (although no changing rooms).
We used the Wrentham package which was worth it for the breakfast but the 'vouchers' were not worth it.
We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager -Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. We are sorry to hear you were not comfortable in your room and that noise was an issue during your stay. We know how important a goodnights rest is while traveling and we regret these issues prevented this. We hope you understand that these are not common occurrences at this hotel.l We are glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and swimming pool and hope that the next time you return to the area you’ll consider staying with us again so that we can accommodate you with the quality service and stay you expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Doubletree Hotel in Milford, Massachusetts was included in a package deal we purchased through CheapoAir. (Our Thrifty Car rental--not close enough to Logan Airport-- was an absolute disaster! We will try to avoid Thrifty for the rest of our lives!) But, The Doubletree Hotel in Milford made everything all right again! Though it is in a commercial area, it is not too busy or noisy. We appreciated the nearby K-mart (for an emergency bathing suit!) and McDonald's for the Drive-Thru. The hotel itself was very well-maintained, and nicely laid out and decorated. Our room was large, airy, clean and comfortable. It came with a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. The bed was extremely comfortable! The bathroom was well-equipped and clean. The water pressure was awesome! Our room on the 4th floor was SO quiet and peaceful. The entire hotel property was very clean. The heated salt-water indoor pool was huge, uncrowded, and toasty warm. There is a mini-mart area in the hotel lobby where you can purchase small food items like milk, ice cream, fresh fruit, snacks, etc. Very convenient! The hotel staff were all wonderful. And finally, much to our surprise and quite unexpectedly, the hotel food was delicious! The breakfast buffet was terrific, with a carafe of FRESH squeezed orange juice, and an amazing selection of hot and cold foods. We were delighted! We even had room service once (which we NEVER do) because we were very late getting back to the hotel and we were starving. We ordered fried calamari and a large Caesar salad--and both were so good we ate it all and enjoyed every bite. We were amazed! We stayed for a week. On leaving, we had to check out at the horrible hour of 3:00 A.M. because our flight left at 5:30 in the morning (CheapOAir package deal!); but the night staff had done all the paperwork in advance and all we had to do was turn in the room keys! This is a GREAT hotel! If you are ever in need of a hotel near Boston (30 minutes or so), it is just off of I-495 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod--you could NOT do better than the Doubletree-Milford!

Room Tip: Our (King bed with sofa) room on the 4th floor was VERY quiet and comfortable; and came with mini-fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford

Address: 11 Beaver St, Milford, MA 01757 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Milford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Milford, beautifully decorated and uncompromisingly comfortable, provides full-service hotel accommodations in a convenient suburban Massachusetts location just off I-495 with easy access to Boston, Providence, and Worcester and located near several office business parks, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and the X-Finity Center. The Doubletree by Hilton Boston-Milford boasts well-appointed guest rooms, and suites in contemporary decor and offers a long list of amenities including our indoor heated swimming pool, complimentary wi-fi, and 24 hour fitness center. Along with our flexible office space of 10,000 square feet including our Grand Ballroom, we also offer two on site restaurants Il Cigno serving breakfast and lunch and Legends Sports Bar and Grille serving lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Sheraton Milford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.