We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alamo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alamo
55 Medway Rd, Milford, MA 01757-2901
508-482-0030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 89 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glendale, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I was traveling with my mother from out of state. We were really surprised by all of the great restaurants in the Milford area. We decided to try Alamo one night for dinner. We drove up to find people sitting outside and a live band playing! It was a really cool vibe. We went inside and I wasn't expecting it to be so nice. I thought it was going to be more of a bar type of scene rather than a nice restaurant. I don't eat meat other than fish, so I found my way to the Buffalo fish wrap, and I couldn't have been happier. I usually don't eat the rice that comes with these dishes, but I ate Alamo's! It was great. Great flavor, not too many spices, just perfect. Their chips and salsa were great as well, but you can't really judge by that. My mom had one of the platters that give you an enchilada, tostada and taco. She said it was very good. Overall, I really liked this place. The experience, the waitstaff was very friendly, and most importantly the food was good! Check it out.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

There are outside tables in the warm weather and the place is always hopping! Very nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Terrific Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Saw the sign off the highway and was not positive it was the right call from the outside but it was busy enough but not to jammed so we decided to give it a shot. It was really awesome. Our server was friendly and efficient, and there was more than one entree item that exceeded expectations. Reminded me very much of a place I went to in Arizona that I always look for when I travel there. It didn't look like it from the outside but it was very kid friendly, we did not have a child but I would not hesitate to bring my family in the future. Oh, and I think the prices were really good for the portions and the house Margarita was good too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great family spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Fresh-made chips & salsa as soon as you sit down, good tex-mex food, reasonable prices, butcher paper for tablecloths. Casual, fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“OK, just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This place was just OK, the food was nothing special, average at best. Atmospher was good and easy to reach but not the best mexican I have ever had.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamo also viewed

 

Been to Alamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alamo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.