We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time times the charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Milford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Milford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Worth, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Third time times the charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Always check the room completely before you settle on it. You could be stuck with the room if they are too full. The staff was very helpful with anything we needed and even had some suggestion about place to visit.

Room Tip: Stay away from room near the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I want to first thank you for spending the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Boston Milford Holiday Inn Express. We certainly take our reviews seriously. We hope that your stay met the expectations you had of us. Please feel free to reach out to me, Mark Turgeon, General Manager at 508.634.1054 as I would like to discuss your stay further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    62
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
88
50
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel appeared new looking and fresh in appearance. Very clean, nice pool (nice comfortable water temperature), and breakfast was very good and presentation was terrific.

The location was close to shopping and food, but there driveway was tricky to find since since it was on a hill and many businesses has separate driveways in the area.

What I liked least was the fact that a youth hockey tournament was being held somewhere nearby which brought many young children to the hotel. Thus, the pool was full of kids, pool towels, and kids were running around the hotel at times. Another thing which surprised us was that someone carried a Chihuahua (small dog) into the breakfast area. They must of sneaked it into the hotel. A staff member told that person that the dog was cute, but not allowed around the food area. It was promptly removed which put us at ease.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear W P,
We are very happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Boston/ Milford. Glad that you were able to enjoy the nice warm indoor pool and our great hot breakfast buffet; with pancakes, cinnamon buns, cheddar omelets...
As for the hockey teams that were here. Thank you for your understanding. We try very hard to keep them all on the same floor and as quit as we can control.
We hope that when you are back in the Boston/ Milford area you choose to stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had a group of us stay there for a long weekend, and the staff was unbelievable! The extra attention to details such as having our rooms near each other and allowing us to use a conference room, the hospitality was really impressive. The staff was friendly and very accomodating, extremely helpful too. I would higly reccomend this property to anyone for any type of travel.

Room Tip: The building is situated so that you don't really need to worry about what side is quiet, any ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Tom D,
Thank you very much for very nice review about your stay with us. We are happy to help!! We hope that when you or your group are in the Boston/ Milford area you choose to stay with us again, we would be happy to have you.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Joined colleagues who had been staying at the hotel for a business meeting at 6 PM. One asked if the conference room could be used and general manager Shannon quickly neatened up the tables, provided us all with wifi access, and offered utensils/napkins to go with our take-out pizza. Acted like it was a pleasure to host us! A smile, extra kindness, privacy, and hot coffee and cookies nearby. If this is an indication of the type of service they provide, then I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Christine B,
It was a pleasure to help you and your team out. We are always here to help! I am happy to know that you and your team were able to get more work done without interruption. If you ever need guest rooms and meeting space please do not hesitate to call us.

Thank you for taking the time to do a Trip Advisor Review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Here on business again but 1st time in 2014. I love to stay in my favorite hotel in the Boston/Milford area. Always a warm and caring staff to assist in any need. Lot's of great restaurants real close. Just ask the staff at the front desk for directions.The breakfast is great and coffee is good!!.
Clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bedding is fantastic!!!
A safe and quiet room and a good nights sleep are my priorities, my favorite holiday inn express fits the bill.
Kudos to Jenny & Shannon, both are the BEST.
Will stay again SOON.

Room Tip: Top floor in any hotel is My choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hello BluesTraveler91,

Thank you very much for taking the time to do a survey about your stay with us. We look forward to having you back when you are visiting the Milford area again. It is so nice to see that our hard work is paying off when we get comments like yours. Thank you, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We love staying at his Holiday Inn Express. The staff always goes above and beyond what they need to do. The breakfast has a great selection. This hotel has been recently renovated and it looks great. We had the pleasure of meeting the general manager Shannon what a nice young lady.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hello Cash54,
We love that you love to always stay with us! Please come back again. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel is decent; staff was very polite and courteous.
easy enough to locate.
choice of restaurants with in a few minutes drive.

breakfast is very average; the usual selection of cereal, toast, muffin, eggs, bacon coffee, juice etc...
however the bread wasn't exactly fresh...kinda dried on the stale side of things.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Good Day Mr,
Thank you for doing a review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Boston/ Milford. We appreciate all guest feedback! We apologize about your bread not being fresh enough, please just always let us know, we would have been happy to help! We do try and serve a good variety of items: make your own pancakes, fresh kettle oatmeal, cheddar omelets with turkey sausage.
We do hope you give us another chance and stay with us again when in the Milford area.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Address: 50 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston/Milford is conveniently located off I-495 located in the heart of the Milford Business area. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel has easy access from all major routes and a short drive from Boston, Worcester and Providence. There is easy highway access to all airports Boston Logan; TF Green in Providence and Manchester, NH. We offer 119 well appointed guest rooms, which all guest rooms now feature a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day off with our complimentary buffet breakfast featuring; warm cinnamon rolls; eggs; bacon; sausage and assorted fresh pastries. Relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or work out in our 24-hour fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel is perfectly suited for the business traveler with many area companies nearby to include: EMC, Thermo Electron, Waters, Saint Gobain, Benjamin Moore, Cybex, Liberty Mutual Research and Training Center, Siemens and Caliper Life Sciences . The hotel is also close to the New England Sports Center, MA Premier Courts, Gillete Stadium and Patriots Place. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and meeting spaces. We have what you need when traveling in the New England/Metro Boston area! Our hotel has comfortable rooms, and great service to accommodate your needs. It's all, delicious, all 'smart' and all waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.