We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dave's Diner

Dave's Diner
390 Grove St, Middleboro, MA 02346
(508) 923-4755
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Middleboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Cape Coral
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We love diners with lots of memorabilia and this one has it. We had breakfast here and the omelet was stuffed full, the eggs cooked just right, and the home fries might have been the best ever. They were seasoned and cooked crispy. The toast was burnt and we could have used a refill on the coffee, but the servers were very friendly and down home. Would have liked to return on a day that wasn't raining as they had a very inviting outdoor patio and huge stone fireplace. The prices were very reasonable and less than we normally pay for breakfast. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    42
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Massachusetts, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Killer Friwd Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

The fried chicken and mash potatoes are to die for!!!! The specials are also pretty good and anything at breakfast rocks!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice setup but foods not to good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The vegetables are fresh and delicious but the meat is disgusting. Ordered fried chicken supreme and turkey on two separate occasions. Chicken was so tough I could hardley cut it and the turkey was dried out Waitress never bothered to ask if everything was o.k. Also, they are very cheap with their butter. They give you one pad of butter for two vegetables and bread and when you ask for extra they bring one more. I would only go back if I wasn't ordering anything with meat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“FUN! FUN!! FUN!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Dave's is a recreated modern diner with a fifties flair. The food is good and the ambience puts it over the top. I have enjoyed eating breakfast here as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not what you were hoping for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

A sad experience all around. Food was rather pathetic. Home fries burnt. Sandwiches bland. Waitress miserable. Oh, dear! 50's theme was nice, though!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.