We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel honoured to be a guest here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Village Bed and Breakfast

Rock Village Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middleboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rock Village Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Rock Village Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
109 Miller St., Middleboro, MA 02346   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Middleboro B&B and Inns
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You feel honoured to be a guest here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

What can I say. Wow. The house is steeped in history, and you are made to feel like one of the family when you arrive. It feels more like staying with relatives than staying at a B&B.

Great place to stay that isn't too far from the major sites in MA - I was heading up the coast but I am pleased I headed inland for my stay in Rock Village.

One final point - one of THE best breakfasts I've ever eaten.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wharton,n.j
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

We stayed 7 days and it was like being at your mom's house for a week. Doreen made us feel like we knew her all our lives.
She has great stories to tell and breakfast is always a delght.The house and the grounds are well maintain.You will always find something interesting in the house.We all watched the olympics together in the rec room, we had a great time.We will be back again and again.
Jan and Bob Vaglio

  • Liked — doreen the owner,and the house
  • Disliked — there was none
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2006

We were looking for a hub to see Plymouth and the Cape, and we wanted a swimming pool for our 7 year old daughter. We brought Grandma along, so we booked two of the rooms. I found the property through an obscure website, and I was a little nervous booking 4 nights. The property and Doreen and Bill were more than we hoped. The main bedroom is a perfect retreat. One can hide in the sitting area, or join Doreen in the living room. Doreen is so gracious and warm. Bill has a great sense of humor. We highly recommend this home.

  • Liked — Host and Hostess
  • Disliked — Distance to restaurants
  • Tips/Secrets — Have Bill give you directions to Plymouth on the back roads.
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathmell, Nr Settle, North Yorkshire, ENGLAND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2006

My parents and I stayed here 1 July 06 to 7 July 06 and had a great time. Doreen and Bill were fantastic hosts, and nothing was too much for them to make your stay memorable. We stayed in the Master Suite which comprised of Main Bedroom, Sitting Room which had an extra bed as well as a Chair and Couch and TV, off this room you stepped through a gorgeous glass Victorian door down into a Victorian Bathroom. Not only did you have the above but you also had main rooms down stairs that you could sit and watch TV, listen to music or sit in peace in the library or sun-room. What an amazing house, and the swimming pool was great and very clean. I would definitely go back to Rock Village and I would advise anyone who is thinking of staying in that area to book in.

Thanks Doreen and Bill for a memorable stay in New England (our 1st).

  • Liked — THE WAY WE WERE TAKEN CARE OF AND NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH
  • Disliked — THERE WAS NOTHING I COULD SAY I DID NOT LIKE ABOUT ACCOMODATION
  • Tips/Secrets — JUST GO YOU WILL HAVE A WONDERFUL TIME
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rock Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Village Bed and Breakfast

Address: 109 Miller St., Middleboro, MA 02346
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Village Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.