We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, easy to Boston, Plymouth, Gillette Stadium and Cape” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Harding Street, Middleboro, MA 02346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Middleboro
expat The Hague
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good value for money, easy to Boston, Plymouth, Gillette Stadium and Cape”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Friendly staff, small pool, industrial washer and drier. Large car park. Gas station next door. Fast food outlets within 5-10 mins drive. Good value-for-money base.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    14
    8
    16
See reviews for
33
24
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

In the interest of fairness, I wish to report that the hotel management reached out to me and extended sincere apologies and made appropriate amends for my disastrous stay on June 23, 2009.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

I love this hotel. I use to live in the area when I was a child, and it is a great place to stay for me. I am picky, and this never fails my expectations. All areas of the hotel are clean. Front desk staff are excellent, and there to help in any way within reason. Hotel management are on top of their game. I have had the lucky pleasure to have the same housekeeper, and HE is excellent, need anything? Leave a note, and it will be there when you get back! Best breakfast bar, hot food, clean area, and great selection. Last time I was there, the pool was like bath water, and the hot tub perfect temp. Any time I am down that neck of the woods, I will stay there without question. I am bad at getting my reviews on here, which I need to update, same with pictures. The pictures they have on site are true, real time.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

We rented a motorhome from a rental station close to Middleboro
so we looked for a nearby hotel to stay for the first night when coming from overseas. We booked this hotel and we were not dissapointed. It was right off I 495.
As others have said already, all was clean and the stuff friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our room as it was spacious and the bed was comfy.
But we did not really like the (free) breakfast. The scrambled
eggs had been no "real" eggs and tasted strange. And the coffee
had been there for quite a while already.
But all in all we were pleased with our stay.

  • Liked — Spacious room
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

We booked literally minutes before arriving. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is nicely appointed, updated, clean. The room was very spacious with tasteful decor and very nice linens, duvets, nice toiletries. It was quiet and comfy.

The breakfast was very nice, with a variety of hot and cold cereal, yogurt, pastries and breads, mini omelets, juices, coffees, etc.

The AAA rate for a queen suite was very reasonable. VERY clean. Nice Staff.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staysmart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, July 30, 2009
I wrote to the reviewer and received the following response back from her:

Dear Mr Gilchrist,

I am in receipt of the Priority Club point vouchers you sent on July 13, 2009. I want to thank you for them and also for the sentiments of regret expressed in your letter.

After hearing from you, I am confidant that these were a series of unfortunate events and I would not hesitate to use your hotel the next time I am in Middleboro.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Ma.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

I have spent the last two weekends here , once by myself ,
and the next with friends ! I can only say that I wish I had found
this place earlier , for I have nothing but high praise for the entire
experience . Everything from the grounds to the spacious whirlpool ,
were well maintained , the check in was a breeze , and the staff couldn't have been friendlier if I was related to them ! Both times
I was upgraded to a suite (never hurts to ask !) , and the rooms were both spacious and comfortable . The beds are like sleeping
on air , I have a ruptured disk and it's the best sleep I've had in months ! I will be booking the next three weekends here for business , It is right of a major highway , yet know real traffic noise .

  • Liked — The comfort , and location
  • Disliked — the fact that I had to leave !
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

Me and my significant other popped in this hotel for a quick stay one night. The King room was HUGE, Bathroom was a little small but evreything was clean, the gym was small but nice and thebreakfast in the morning was great. Staff was friendly I asked for more shampoo and conditioner and they brought it right up.

Great Stay

  • Liked — The Comfy Bed
  • Disliked — Absoloutly nothing it was great!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro

Address: 43 Harding Street, Middleboro, MA 02346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Middleboro. Conveniently located on Route 44 off I-495 at exit 6, we are the perfect hotel for business or pleasure. For the corporate travelers, we are minutes away from the Raynham Corporate District, Campanelli Park, and Taunton's Myles Standish Industrial Park, while the leisure travelers can take advantage of easy access to Boston, Cape Cod, Plymouth, Providence, and Newport. Enjoy the use of our fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool; Our over sized guest suites makes our hotel the perfect pick for weddings, reunions, and other social events. Area restaurants include Fireside Grille, Longhorn Steakhouse, Applebee's, Chili's Bar and Grill and more. Enjoy the convenience of in-room dining delivered by the Stone Forge Tavern and Public House, or visit the restaurant for a true New England style atmosphere and experience. Businesses near hotel: Ocean Spray, NES Clothing, Christmas Tree Shops, Johnson & Johnson, General Dynamics Area colleges: Bridgewater State College, Massasoit Community College, Stonehill College The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Middleboro; convenient location, exceptional accommodations, the friendliest staff and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro Hotel Middleboro
Holiday Inn Express Middleboro
Holiday Inn Middleboro
Middleboro Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.