We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful service and a nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Harding Street, Middleboro, MA 02346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Middleboro
new york
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful service and a nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked rooms in this hotel after an unfortunate incident in our previous location regarding a sewer problem (that flooded and ruined our belongings), and our day was going horribly from the day trip to Boston and the return to our accommodations. When I called and spoke with Leandra on the phone, she was very helpful, understanding, and pleasant. This experience continued with every member of the staff, and the front desk was extraordinary and very accommodating; especially regarding our situation and the loss of some belongings and essentials. There were always fresh baked cookies ready to be shared (and my children loved this) and the free breakfast is amazing from the delicious scrambled eggs to the vast array of other options available.
My youngest son loved the pool (although a little chilly for an indoor pool)!
Thank you to the ladies that helped us and were so kind in our situation; you helped to make an unpleasant experience on our vacation more easy to bear!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    14
    8
    16
See reviews for
33
24
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our family stayed at this property last night. It took more than 30 minutes for the man at the front desk to check us in. There was someone waiting behind us, but no one before us. It just took that long. He could not figure out what rooms they had. The room was nice, in the typical HIE fashion. The next morning we went down for breakfast. They were out of everything. There was a lady that would bring an item out every 5 or so minutes. Many items were never replenished in the time that we were there. There were several people waiting for food items to be replenished. We travel often and this is some of the worst service I have seen in a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Deborah G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

I am truly sorry that we were not able to provide you with an exemplary service on check in. Additionally, please accept my sincerest apologies for the lapse in service with reference to your breakfast experience.

I regret that you found these aspects of your stay displeasing, your comments will certainly be looked into and will be used to reconsider updates. We all hope that should your travel plans bring you back to our area, you will give our hotel another try and allow us to redeem your faith in our service.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I came in on a company trip through a nice drive and lightning storm. Needless to say, my night was not going well. The lady (Leandra) changed that with her friendly demeanor, pleasantness, and helpful attitude. Stayed for the week and the rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was simple but nice. The entire staff for the was really helpful. So much so Leandra and Jill helped me pick out my dinner for the last day of my stay. Would definitely stay here again when I am back in the area. Thanks so much for everything!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staysmart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We strive to provide the best accommodations for our guests and being provided with input from our guests help us be successful at it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be your choice again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have stayed here 5 nights in the last 2 weeks. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Taking a left out of the property can be a bit challenging during rush hour as is taking a left from the exits off 495. The hotel staff is great and it was close to where I was working. Dinner options are about a mile away. I chose to walk because the traffic stinks. All in all, I would stay here again because of the location to where I needed to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staysmart, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
GaryM-
I appreciate your review about your most recent stay at our property. I do understand traffic wise it can be tricky with all the main roads coming to a head. However, like you mentioned our location is centrally located for many attractions and restaurants. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed a couple of days and for the most part it was good. Did have two simple but weird maint issues 1 a softball size whole in the shade and no handle on the cold water. They fixed it all was good the breakfast was free but very limited. The only thing that made me mad was when housekeeping woke me up at 8am to see if I was still there on my last day

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staysmart, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
To Erscemt,
Thank you for your response on your recent stay at our property. I do apologize for the maintenance mishaps you came across. We are currently updating our breakfast to have more variety for the guests. We encourage any feedback that can help us improve to be your chosen destination when in the Cape/Plymouth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this location for business on a regular basis. This is a nice hotel with comfortable beds and nice furnishings. The hotel needs a few nicer people at the front desk upon check-in. No personality at all but hey all I need is my key and the bill to be correct. I would stay here again and again as longs as they keep the property up.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staysmart, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
To Paul_da_Bulldog,
Thank you for writing a review on your stay on our property. We appreciate all feedback and are always looking for ways to improve to meet our guests needs. We especially care about the needs of our frequent guests. Thank you for choosing us to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dartmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My family and I had been traveling and decided to stop here. There was a gentlemen working on the night shift. Stephen. He was the MOST polite, courteous and attentive young man. When we got to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the rooms were. Great amenities. We went to the pool, which was great but the spa pool was out of service. Breakfast was probably the worst part of my experience. I don't know what type of eggs those are that your company is using, but there terrible. They had a pancake machine that was out of order. Overall I give my experience at this hotel a 6 out of 10, due to the great customer service and the great rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staysmart, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Evadney s-
Thank you for your review after your stay at our property. I am proud of our friendly and helpful staff, we strive to be your home away from home. I am also pleased our room accommodations were comfortable for you and your family. However, I do apologize for the breakfast experience you had. We are in the process of improving our breakfast, we want our guests to feel full and satisfied every morning. We have recently been providing fruit from the local farm stand and are always looking for feedback. Once again thank you and I do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro

Address: 43 Harding Street, Middleboro, MA 02346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Middleboro. Conveniently located on Route 44 off I-495 at exit 6, we are the perfect hotel for business or pleasure. For the corporate travelers, we are minutes away from the Raynham Corporate District, Campanelli Park, and Taunton's Myles Standish Industrial Park, while the leisure travelers can take advantage of easy access to Boston, Cape Cod, Plymouth, Providence, and Newport. Enjoy the use of our fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool; Our over sized guest suites makes our hotel the perfect pick for weddings, reunions, and other social events. Area restaurants include Fireside Grille, Longhorn Steakhouse, Applebee's, Chili's Bar and Grill and more. Enjoy the convenience of in-room dining delivered by the Stone Forge Tavern and Public House, or visit the restaurant for a true New England style atmosphere and experience. Businesses near hotel: Ocean Spray, NES Clothing, Christmas Tree Shops, Johnson & Johnson, General Dynamics Area colleges: Bridgewater State College, Massasoit Community College, Stonehill College The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Middleboro; convenient location, exceptional accommodations, the friendliest staff and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro Hotel Middleboro
Holiday Inn Express Middleboro
Holiday Inn Middleboro
Middleboro Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.