We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location between Boston and Cape Cod but...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Harding Street, Middleboro, MA 02346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Middleboro
Grand Montréal (great Montreal)
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Strategic location between Boston and Cape Cod but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

When we booked our room at this hotel, I was sure to get a "standard" Holiday Inn room... Clean, affordable and high quality service as we get usualy at HI hotels but here is my objective opinion.

Let start with the pros:
-Strategic location between Boston and Cape Cod and from the Premium outlets.
-Breakfast included
-Check in staff is polite and courteous

The cons:
-Our room smelled smoke (cig. smoke) a lot!!! even for a non smoking room...
-The room was not very clean and maintained
-Noise from the lobby doors (mechanism of the doors) was very disturbing at night
-Expensive for what we got (+$160 per night)
-Could not accommodate us with a rollaway bed even in a suite (??)

My personal opinion:
Good if you want to travel to Boston and Cape Cod in the same trip.
Not good if you are looking for a HI "standard" hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors ... (3rd or more)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear 2Wawa,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you liked the hotel location, breakfast service as well as our front office staff. I apologize for the shortcomings you had experienced and the inconvenience you experienced with your room accommodation. I am sorry about the noise and the issues with rollaway bed. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It is our regret that we fell below your expectations. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    14
    8
    16
See reviews for
33
24
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place blows. My friend got married in East Bridgewater at The Villa. Not many hotels in the area, this one seemed to be the safest. She requested a king suite. A few of the bridesmaids were staying the night before the wedding and she and her fiance would be staying the night of the wedding. She also specifically requested an iPod compatible radio (we wanted to have music while getting our hair/makeup done in the morning). She arrived to find out that they bumped her into a regular queen room WITH 2 BEDS. Apparently they thought she and her groom should spend their first night as a married couple a la the 50's - in separate beds. Awesome. To make it even better, they bumped her out of the king suite to accommodate an influx of guests arriving for a horse show. Apparently, guests arriving for a horse show needed a nice suite more than a couple of newlyweds... the lady at the front desk said this was because she noticed that 3 people were staying in the room the first night... umm, yeah... the bridesmaids... which she also told them when she made the reservation... which was why we needed the larger room. In this new, small, 2 bedded room, there was also no iPod station, which she was assured they would have for us in the room. We had to go down and ask for one, which the front desk girl went and stole from another room. Again, this place blows.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear ErinDennis,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with your room accommodations and the poor service you received. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Ma.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Since my last review of this hotel, the customer service has plummeted, I have been using this hotel for business for years, mainly staying weekends, and how things can go to hell, in just one years time, is almost mind boggling! Last Septmeber, I stayed over a series of 4 weekends, getting a different rate each time, depending on who the manager on duty was! One weekend, I was offered one rate, and charged a higher rate, because the girl working the overnight, didn't know how to do the paperwork, shame on me for not catching her mistake on the receipt, the following weekend, I was given the key card to a third floor room, only I misread the card to be a second floor room, the key card managed to open the door of said mistaken room, and I was none the wiser, UNTIL, at 2:30am, when someone who actually had booked the room, showed up, with his wife, opened the door, and woke me out of dead sleep, imagine the horror on the faces of these unsuspecting people, face to face, with a half dressed, giant of a man, well armed(I never sleep without a weapon!) they apologized, and went back to the desk, in order to get another room! I called down to the desk, and raised the obvious question WTF?? Proceeding down to the lobby, I produced the key card, when I read the number, I realized my mistake, but still was mystified why it would work on a different room door?! When the night manager ran the key card, it didn't go to either room, but to yet a third room, all together! At this point, exhausted, and ready to rip someone's head off, I explained I had no intention on changing rooms at 3am, and after some debate, and facing the specter of a call to her General manager, she finally programmed the right key, to the room I was already in. This coupled with the last minute rate switch, the weekend before, and all this without even a hint of compensation for my trouble, and embarrassment, means that I will be staying at the Fairfield Inn, right next door, for this coming fall!

Room Tip: Go next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear pyrate_by_trade,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Convenient location for those on the way to Cape Cod or Newport. Staff was friendly. Room was clean with enough room for 4 of us. Towels were thin and only toiletries were shampoo and conditioner. Small pool with way too much chlorine. Busy hotel, but plenty of room at breakfast and decent food selection.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I made the reservation after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. Front desk clerk was a young man may be a trainee and he was unable to charge my credit card correctly. Next morning I noticed that my room rate was incorrect I had to ask them to fix it. Rooms were not very clean and one of the room had a bad smell.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Anjum01,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The front desk clerk Daralyn was very friendly and sweet. She was very ncie to all the girls that stayed with my party. She was familiar with the area and helpful with directions. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

The staff was unfriendly and the rooms weren't very clean. And worst of all there was a prostitute across the hall with multiple Johns coming and going.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Caliguy170,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro

Address: 43 Harding Street, Middleboro, MA 02346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Middleboro. Conveniently located on Route 44 off I-495 at exit 6, we are the perfect hotel for business or pleasure. For the corporate travelers, we are minutes away from the Raynham Corporate District, Campanelli Park, and Taunton's Myles Standish Industrial Park, while the leisure travelers can take advantage of easy access to Boston, Cape Cod, Plymouth, Providence, and Newport. Enjoy the use of our fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool; Our over sized guest suites makes our hotel the perfect pick for weddings, reunions, and other social events. Area restaurants include Fireside Grille, Longhorn Steakhouse, Applebee's, Chili's Bar and Grill and more. Enjoy the convenience of in-room dining delivered by the Stone Forge Tavern and Public House, or visit the restaurant for a true New England style atmosphere and experience. Businesses near hotel: Ocean Spray, NES Clothing, Christmas Tree Shops, Johnson & Johnson, General Dynamics Area colleges: Bridgewater State College, Massasoit Community College, Stonehill College The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Middleboro; convenient location, exceptional accommodations, the friendliest staff and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro Hotel Middleboro
Holiday Inn Express Middleboro
Holiday Inn Middleboro
Middleboro Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.