We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keeps getting better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Persy's Place

Persy's Place
43 Bedford St, Middleboro, MA 02346
508-946-0022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Middleboro
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just need to share my experience with the world! We do frequent Persy's I will admit the corn beef hash is out of this world! this time though the service was out of this world! Now I won't go anywhere else for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carver, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food - not impressed with the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I grew up on Percy's in Kingston and have always loved the food. It's fresh and very filling. The portions are huge.

I just visited the Middleboro location with 5 kids in tow and the service was terrible. We were seated for 30 minutes before we were able to order - no fault of my own. I won't go back to this one again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We went at lunchtime and the breakfast looked so good that we had to order it. The corned beef hash was literally the best I've ever had; the cornbread was wonderful too (best I've had north of the Mason-Dixon Line). Decent breakfast otherwise. The waitresses were all very nice and our food came out quickly.
The restaurant had some character, and did not have the feel of a chain whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our waitress was very friendly. They had accidentally seated the customers behind us first due to a training server's error, so we received complimentary corn bread. We did not wait much longer at all and were not inconvenienced by this mistake but it was a nice gesture. It was very dark in the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great little homestyle restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We went for breakfast and it was excellent. Very good, homestyle food. Enjoyed the variety and homemade quality. great break from the chains.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Persy's Place also viewed

 

Been to Persy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Persy's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.