We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veterans Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Persy's Place

Persy's Place
43 Bedford St, Middleboro, MA 02346
508-946-0022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Middleboro
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
E Bridgewater, Ma.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Veterans Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Went there for the Veterans Day free breakfast. 3 eggs, 2 bacon, 2 sausages, 2 pancakes, hash browns and English muffin. Wow! As a vateran THANK YOU! Everything was yummy. I felt the attention I recieved was really special. Everone at the table was very happy. Nobody left hungry. Plus we got a free corn bread to take home. We got there at 7:30 in the morning so there was no wait. It does fill up after 8 so be early. Enjoyed everything.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, family atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this breakfast place to everyone. My friends and I were looking for someplace to go after work one morning and found this place. Wonderful food, and great service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“The Food Was Horrible, Greatly Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I use to enjoy their restaurant in North Dartmouth and we decided to try this place out. It was empty, nice inside, a little cheap looking, clean. None of the food was cooked or seasoned properly. I will never go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have always liked Persy's. On special occasions or events we will all meet at Persy's in Middleboro for brunch. The menu selections are almost overwhelming. The food itself is fresh, hot, and has that home cooked flavor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of choices, but very pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We took the family to breakfast last Friday (7/6) and thought we hit pay dirt with Persy's Place. It's a kitchy little place that serves all you can eat eggs and pancakes - plus about 500 other items. We were seated right away, service was rushed, but fine, and the food came out hot. Not 5-star for sure, but a very good breakfast. Until we got the bill - $81.50 with a tip for 5 people!!! That's really a little too pricey to make a habit of, so we probably won't stop by Persy's too often at all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Persy's Place also viewed

 

Been to Persy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Persy's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.