We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like family and warm hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   43 Fuller Street, Middleboro, MA 02346-1706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Middleboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Like family and warm hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

These folks are the real deal. Kind, gracious, and generous. You will feel like a member of the family and not like a B&B guest. Service and food are off the charts! We want to make this our place in Boston area. There are few like this and we have been to many places. This is tops! You will think this your favorite Aunt and Uncle's place! No kidding!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside porch entrance. Cranberry bogs are just a few yards away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
44
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Mills, NY
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Jeannine and Ken made us feel very welcome in their home! The accommodations were lovely, peaceful, right on the cranberry bog. And to top it off, Jeannine is a test kitchen for a nearby cranberry company, so the food was amazing!

Room Tip: Just read the descriptions on the website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great B&B in a great location for touring Cape Cod, Plymouth, Boston, Newport, etc. Jeanine makes everyone feel very welcome and comfortable. The country setting is very relaxing and offers the opportunity to relax in a chair under a tree next to the pond. Her breakfasts were delicious! We'll be back if in the area again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Only booked 2 nights here well in advance of our stay, in order to go to Golf Tournament at nearby Norton, but really wished we could have stayed longer. Beautiful property overlooking waterlily pond and cranberry bog. Innkeepers very informative about cranberry harvesting.
Lovely breakfast served on large outside terrace, or inside if weather not so good. Very spacious bedroom, dressing area and bathroom.

Room Tip: The Cranberry Room is very spacious and opens directly onto it's own terrace overlooking lily po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

It was our pleasure to stay "On Cranberry Pond" on our recent travels south. It was the name that first caught our interest with its old world charm, and it certainly lived up to all our expectations. The proprietors, Jeannine and Ken, could not have been more warm and welcoming and Jeannine's renowned prowess in the kitchen made breakfast the best meal of the day!

We found it to be ideally located, in the centre of so much rich history in that area, and would highly recommend visiting this delightful B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose room and it was perfect. The whole ground floor in B&B, so lots of room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have been yearly guests at On Cranberry Pond. As a native who moved away, we come home to visit my family around the holidays and for special family events. Staying at the Inn allows us to visit family without it being hectic. We are so thankful to have such a wonderful place to stay. Jeanine and Kenny keep us feeling relaxed and remind us that we are on vacation.
Jeanine and Kenny start our day off with wonderful company and conversation and of course, Jeanine's marvelous breakfasts. There is always something new and she is ready with options.
The Inn and grounds are very well maintained, homey and comfortable. I recommend taking a walk on the trail to the pond or just sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee in the morning.
The rooms and beds are beautiful. Jeanine is always asking if you need anything and how everything is going. She is so accommodating and a wonderful Innkeeper.

On Cranberry Pond is a quiet respite that we look forward to every year.

Jennifer & Michael M.

Room Tip: The Rose Room is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I had the good fortune to stay at this simply breathtaking B&B. We have traveled the United States over the last 27yrs staying at many B&B's. This by far was our favorite! We came up to New England to bring our two children to college. Upon our arrival at the B&B, we were welcomed with genuine hospitaity from the innkeepers Jeannine and Ken. It honestly felt like we had come home to visit family and friends. The views kept me in "awe" the peaceful solitude with the beauty of the pines, cranberry bogs accompanied by the voices of nature could not be beat. The breakfast was absolutely delicious as we ate out on the covered deck enjoying the views. It was so relaxing, and Jeannine with her open and friendly personality saw to our every need. Our room had its own living room adjoining the bedroom with a private bath. On Cranberry Pond is an absolute must stay if you are in the New England area. Its very central to all attractions. If you are seeking a relaxing vacation, peaceful surroundings and a fantastic view-this is the place for you! Lisa W

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast

Address: 43 Fuller Street, Middleboro, MA 02346-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"On Cranberry Pond" is a beautiful bed and breakfast located in Middleboro, Massachusetts. The town of Middleboro is named such because of its location in the "middle"' of everything to see and do! A short drive to historic Plymouth, Cape Cod, Boston and Providence is just one of its many wonderful qualities. We cater to both the sightseeing vacationer as well as the corporate traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On Cranberry Pond Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.