We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrys for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Bar & Grille

Harry's Bar & Grille
407 W Grove St, Middleboro, MA 02346-1419
508-947-9297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Middleboro
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Woburn, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Harrys for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great wings-- and good daily specials
and the Manager on site checking on guest-- great home town feel.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

best wings, breakfast on sundays is fantastic, service is always spot-on.the decor is a little busy, but not so much as to be an annoyance. try the breakfast quesadilla at sunday brunch, all i can say is WOW

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth RI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Where to begin.. exceptional food and friendly service. I got the cordon bleu sandwich with the best onion rings. My husband got the roast beef sandwich and both were outstanding. Yes it is small and crowded but it was amazing to watch the staff weave in and out of the crowds. Don't let that stop you from going you will not be disappointed. My only issue is that I don't live closer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Busy little place !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife & I went there recently with my father in-law who is elderly. We had to wait for a table & the hostess brought a chair so Dad could sit while we waited which was much appreciated. The service was prompt & friendly. Dad had what looked like a beautiful Reuben, my wife had Jambalaya & I had a 1/2 rack of ribs. All of our meals were excellent, I highly recomend Harry`s. It is a small place so the tables are fairly close together & it can be kind of loud there but overall, it was a good experience & we`ll be going there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I really like this place. It is like it says, a Bar & Grille. It has several tables, but it gets packed waaaay too fast on busy nights, and there is little room at the bar
to stand and wait for a table inside in cold weather. That said, they have Great food, and on Tuesday Nights they usually have 1/2 priced "Jumbo Jet Wings", which seem to have come off of an ostrich, because they're so big, but they really are fried chicken! You can get them in a variety of flavors, plain, buffalo, garlic, etc. The rest of the menu is pub fair, but really is good and the portions are nice. I recommend the steak fries, they're nice and thick.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Bar & Grille also viewed

Middleboro, MA
 

Been to Harry's Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.