We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Chalet Road, Middleboro, MA 02346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Middleboro
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awsome Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I traveled for 12 hours. When we walked in the staff was so upbeat. Greeted us immediately. They recognized we traveled far and gave complimentary water and snacks as we checked in. Informed us of the breakfast hours. We never been to Massachusetts, so we immediatly asked for some recommendations for restaurants. They had great suggestions and gave directions. They had fresh baked cookies which was a nice, a little smell of home. Great touch!

Hotel outside great landscaping. Entry way and sitting area clean and nice atmosphere. Has a dining area with a microwave. Offers free assorted teas and coffee. Free breakfast- its just your basic "carb" breakfast. Waffles, muffins, Jimmy dean sandwich, fruit cups,. No sausage, eggs, bacon ...etc. There is a computer station on the first floor.

Hotel room was clean. Nice decor. Beds comfortable. We had two double beds. Bathroom - toilet and tub/shower. Sink/vanity was outside the "bathroom.

Loved there was a gas station right next door. Fill up and go! Gas station has a Dunkin Donuts inside/drive thru. Many restaurants located within 5 miles from hotel.

Overall yes I will definitley return. This was a great hotel and great staff. When leaving they made sure that everything was great for us and asked if there was anything they could do better. Definitly all about the customer service here! Even received an email from them again expressing how they appreciate my business and thanked us for our stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
17
13
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

My family--2 parents, 1 grandmother, and 6 and 1 year old kids--checked in late by kid standards (almost 9 pm) the night after Thanksgiving. We'd just come from harvest dinner at Plimoth Plantation (recommended, by the way) and the children were tired. As other reviewers have mentioned, it's about a 25 minute drive. Two staff were there to welcome us at the desk, one of whom had apparently stayed so there'd be more than one person around when the last guests arrived. Both staff were genuinely welcoming and seemed to geniunely enjoy taking out the Marriott family welcome treasure chest of small toy gifts and letting my six year old enjoy dithering as she excitedly picked one. They were happy to make a child happy, which of course made us happy, too. We grownups were also happy to find all our reservation requests were honored: rollaway bed in place, and rooms side by side at the quiet end of the high floor. The rollaway was the nice, comfortable kind with a real mattress. The rooms were clean and roomy enough, and the breakfast the next morning was plentiful. Seats were getting scarce when my mother came down later to eat, but another family quickly moved to make space so we had no problem.
We're Marriott members and booked through that so the hotel staff had our e-mail address. The manager sent an e-mail before giving directions and a guide to local restaurants and attractions. I've never had that before from any property and it was helpful to get. A guest relations manager sent an e-mail after we left asking for feedback, too. I got the impression the management of this property really tries to do their best for guests.
Physically, this is a Fairfield Inn, not particularly luxurious or charming, but it has what one needs for a good stay, made better by the warmth of the staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires, MA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

The Fairfield Inn is always reliable and clean. I am always confident of the quality of stay at Marriott properties. There were just a few minor glitches on this stay. The toilet required handle jiggling to stop running. There was slamming of room doors outside in the hallway at night for a short stretch or time - it was not children, but adults. Our wake-up call came at 5 a.m., instead of our requested 7 a.m. I mentioned this (and the toilet) at check-out and they were very apologetic and promised some extra points on our Marriott Rewards account. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Their restaurant (delivery) recommendation proved to be very good. Continental breakfast was very complete.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Ct
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

From the time of check in to check in it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is clean, staff VERY friendly & helpful. The room was nice and breakfast has everything you would need. I would not hesitate to recommend this place or stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Small hotel, great staff. This one stands out just for the staff alone, friendly, helpful, customer oriented. What a nice change. Hotel is clean, nothing to complain about. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great hotel and value. Free breakfast in the lobby area daily with lots of variety. Hotel was nice and clean and beds are comfortable. Staff are really nice. The area is right off the hwy and central to Plymouth and Fall River. We stayed here for a weekend and traveled to Plymouth which is only like 20-25 mins away. If you dont want to take the ferries to Providencetown you can drive from this location and it will only take you around 2 hrs. It's a nice scenic drive.. Hotel is about 30-45 min drive from Boston Logan.

This hotel is close to lots of places to eat and Walmart is up the road. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here two nights during our trip and were not surprised by the great service and condition of the property. I've stayed at many Fairfield Inns around the country; they can always be depended on for excellent service and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Side away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro

Address: 4 Chalet Road, Middleboro, MA 02346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro Hotel Middleboro
Fairfield Inn Middleboro
Fairfield Middleboro
Middleboro Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.