We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second night no hot water / no wash clothes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Conference Center-Methuen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel & Conference Center-Methuen to your Saves list
Days Hotel & Conference Center-Methuen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   159 Pelham St, I-93 Exit 47, Methuen, MA 01844   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Methuen
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    74
    44
    30
    39
See reviews for
77
49
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wouldn't change a thing. Great hot breakfast, friendly staff, spacious room, nice personal products, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We enjoyed our one night stay in Methuan, Mass. at Days Hotel and Conference Center. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We used the facilities, both the exercise room and the pool. Both were clean and open as advertised. The breakfast was very good and enjoyable as well. Several hours after we checked out, my wife realized she left her cell phone charger cord in the room. She called Days Hotel and spoke with Yagelis. To our amazement, Yagelis found the charger cord and mailed it to our home. It's all my wife had to do was fax prepaid postage to her. Thank you very much to Days Hotel, Yagelis and the rest of the staff. We gladly recommend this hotel for your next overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A nice Days Hotel. A couple steps up from a Days Inn - there is an indoor pool (heated to 80 degrees, so good for laps or active kids, a bit cool for lounging) with chairs & chaises, a small gym with equipment & a tv & changing areas, and a particularly nice breakfast room (windows, waffles, tv loud enough but not too loud - who could ask for more?). Free internet access (first-come, first-served) with printer in the lobby, and a couple of seating areas in the generously-sized lobby as well.

Room was compact but very nice - bed, bedside tables with individual lamps, love seat, desk & chair, additional chair, bureau & tv. Also fridge & microwave. The desk lamp had a convenient base with outlets and network connections built in.

Didn't eat at the attached restaurant but seemed plenty popular. Also has rental car office onsite. The gas station next door had particularly good prices when we were there Oct 2012

Room Tip: Although our room faced the parking lot & local road, it was shielded from freeway noise by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

A pleasant stay. Good value. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Fine continental breakfast included. Nice rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel & Conference Center-Methuen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Conference Center-Methuen

Address: 159 Pelham St, I-93 Exit 47, Methuen, MA 01844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Methuen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Methuen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel & Conference Center-Methuen 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Boston MA and Manchester NH, this full service hotel features executive class suites, fitness center with oversized indoor heated pool, room service and free WIFI. Enjoy complimentary breakfast every morning featuring Belgian waffles and fresh gourmet coffee. Let our seasoned staff assist you with incredible local insights. Award-winning New England Seafood and Budget Rent-a-Car located on-site! Easy access to highways, restaurants, shopping, museums & more. Reserve your room today! You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel & Conference Center-Methuen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center-Methuen
Days Inn Methuen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel & Conference Center-Methuen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.