We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a good cleaning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritas Mexican Restaurant

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
75 Station Landing, Medford, MA 02155
339-221-5410
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 126 Restaurants in Medford
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Authentically delicious food and drinks made fresh to order daily. Art and furnishings handcrafted in Mexico. For family, friends and community, the fiesta starts here. It’s like being in Mexico without getting on a plane.
Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Needed a good cleaning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is good. The atmosphere is over the top. The music is way too loud. The staff are friendly. But it needs a good cleaning. All the doodads are dusty. The window sills are dusty. Dust everywhere. I contacted the management via email and received no reply. Too many other places to go to rather than visit this place again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi There,

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for having dust around the area you were sitting in. We do follow a weekly schedule and do the best we can to maintain the restaurant as clean as possible. We have also done a more detailed cleaning of our window sills and artifacts. As for contacting us, I'm discouraged to hear you were not able to get in touch with one of us. Given the opportunity, I would like to learn more details about your visit and to be able to make things right. Please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Victor Calumby
General Manager
vcalumby@margs.com
339-221-5410
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
“They are racist”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

On Wednesday March 26th around 10:30pm , I was visiting Medford Massachusetts as tourist, with my friend we both from Haiti, We stopped at magaritas in "75 Station Landing", asking for a drink. The lady asked us for ID, We show our Haitian passport and driver license she didn't accept them We are 26 and 31 years old. She replied and tell us that they only accept Massachusetts or American passport. Now We both had a Florida's tourist license, She didn't accept is neither. She said sorry we can not stay. I was really surprised.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great place for the family.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We celebrated my wife's Birthday here and had a great time. The food was good and you got a lot of it. We brought home a lot. The server was great. The price for 4 of us was pretty fair at $75.00. The only downside was the 35 minute wait too get a table.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Middle of the Road Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Positives: Server was attentive. Complimentary salsa was well seasoned, very good. Drinks were also good, mex beer and margaritas.

Negatives: Sat in bar, seemed kinda warm, server did not advise us it was happy hour specials, carne asada chimichanga lacking of beef, loaded with cheese. Tried empanadas, all seemed lacking in seasoning, not much meat stuffing.

Overall, not impressed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“And then...we wait some more”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were seated promptly and then ignored for twenty minutes. Not a word, and it was NOT busy The waitress walked past us, twice, without saying a thing. We were one of two parties in our section. I can't imagine how long it would have taken to actually get food, but we skipped out. They probably never even noticed. Reading reviews it seems we were not alone in our experiences. Pretty unacceptable and if managers or owners are watching this page they might think about the future of their business if it stays like this. There was plenty of cool stuff to look at there, but all the vibrantly painted walls and giant parrots and sombreros will not cover up the hole that is being ignored when you dine out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.