We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always awesome!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of How on Earth

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
How on Earth
62 Marion Rd, Mattapoisett, MA 02739
508 758-1341
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 22 Restaurants in Mattapoisett
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marion, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always awesome!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Love How on Earth! My husband and I always have the best lunches there and even order dinner to go when we are finished. It is healthy without being boring, exciting and creative specials. We have even convinced meat loving friends to try it and to their surprise they loved it. Staff is great too and the dining area is comfortable, can't wait for the back porch to open up!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not Worth The Trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife is a vegan not by choice so her diet is strict. She has been a vegan for years.
I have benefited by being exposed to this vegan life style.
A vegan restaurant has to be creative giving the absence of any form of animal protein.
I have enjoyed vegan cuisine but I have to say I enjoy a burger once and a while.
We have had lunch here a few times. The offer a mixed menu.
The menu is bland. The few items we tried were not good.
They need a change in who prepares the menu items.
My wife and I dine out at least 2 times per week and this restaurant has been nixed from the program.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Local Food Mecca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wow. Just wow. My husband, toddler, and I ate here for lunch this afternoon and the food was phenomenal. My choices were simple, a fresh green salad and the ginger cabbage soup, but the flavors were remarkable. My husband tried the grass fed burger (after several meatless months) and was absolutely in awe. Our finicky daughter had a grilled cheese and apple slices from which she ate an admirable quantity (for her) but my husband and I savored every bit of deliciousness that was left. The staff was notably friendly/helpful/casual, and we loved browsing all of the goods in the store. I cannot wait until we return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best organic produce store in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

if you're looking for organic produce and other crunchy granola goods (including prepared foods) this is the place. Prices are on the higher side but the personnel and vibe are cool.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Creative, healthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This café is part of an independent natural foods store. There is a cozy section of tables inside, and in warm weather there is an outdoor patio. This is a super-casual place with very good food. I've been for brunch and a regular lunch-- both were excellent. For lunch, had a seasonal veggie burger platter, and a chopped salad with heirloom tomatoes. The portions are huge, and the food is really fresh and well-prepared. It's also fun to browse before or after in the shop. They have local produce in season, and they also carry some nice gift items made by local artists and craftspeople.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed How on Earth also viewed

 

Been to How on Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage How on Earth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.