We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go weekly during the season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Creamery

Oxford Creamery
98 County Rd, Mattapoisett, MA 02739-1632
(508) 758-3847
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Mattapoisett
Restaurant details
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go weekly during the season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a must go to place for traditional old fashioned clam shack food, hamburgers, clams, scallops, fish, hot dogs, fries and most of all ICE CREAM!!! Great ice cream.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ma.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I eat there often. Great fish and chips and the chowder is the best around. I often take home a quart container for a later meal. So try it I think youll love The place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
“Best lobster roll in New England!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I go to Mattapoisett every summer to visit family and we ALWAYS stop at the Oxford Creamery! Their lobster roll is second to none! We have gone up and down the east coast trying to find another than beats it in taste, price and ambiance and we always return to Oxford!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We visited my inlaws and my wife took me to the creamery. Ive got to admit its pretty darn good. I dont get the whole combo seafood / ice cream combo though....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogunquit, Maine
1 review
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I love Oxford. They have great ice cream and lobster rolls. I haven't any complaints about it. I love their french fries too and their large selection of delicious food. I go every year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxford Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Oxford Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.