We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ying Dynasty 2

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ying Dynasty 2
24 County Rd, Mattapoisett, MA 02739-1557
774-377-3893
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 22 Restaurants in Mattapoisett
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great food ~ we usually get the house special lo~mein and it is delicious. Egg rolls and steak is tasty too. The scorpion bowl for two is great as well as the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mattapoisett
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst Service I've ever had!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stopped in for dinner at about 5:30 on Mother's Day. The place was not crowded and there were plenty of tables. They didn't even seat us, just told us to head back and there was a large round table we could have. Nice! It was not set up and not ready for customers. Another group of about 10 was seated about 5 minutes later and we still had not seen our server! The large group got water, a basket of bread and their drinks and still no one had come to our table. I finally got up and went to the front where they assured me our waitress would be right over. She finally came over and was very rude. She asked if we wanted water and I said yes and place settings. No drink orders, no bread!! She came back with the water another 10 minutes later and finally took our drink orders with our dinner order!! So much for a relaxing mother's day with my 4 kids!! The food was just ok, but by the time it came we really weren't hungry anymore and ended up boxing it up!! Definately not worth the $100 we shelled out for dinner!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Chines cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Enjoyed another great meal at Ying Dynasty 2 in Mattapoisett. Fast service, great tasting food, awesome prices. Especially enjoy the Curry Chicken, fried rice and Subgum Chow Mein. Always great food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great drinks, only mediocre food. Good prices. If you aren't looking for super Chinese food and just want something to fill your belly then you won't be let down.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Original Cathay Temple”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a company who owns two other similar type restaurants. I am sorry to say that this
place in no stretch of the imagination is as good as the original.

If you are looking for large portions or tastless Chinese food this is the place. My opinion save your $$$$

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ying Dynasty 2 also viewed

Mattapoisett, MA
Mattapoisett, MA
 

Been to Ying Dynasty 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ying Dynasty 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.