We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great time was had by All” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod to your Saves list
Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   9 Horseshoe Bend Way, Mashpee, MA 02649   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Celebration!
Ranked #1 of 2 Mashpee B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
1 review
“A Great time was had by All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed in the carriage suite for our mini vacation. The suite was beautiful, decorated very nicely, clean and fresh with a beautiful jacuzzi and bath. A lovely breakfast was served each morning and the private beach was there for us but we found the ocean to be very accessible with our two dogs. Barbara told us about a great restaurant that let us be seated outdoors with the girls where we had the best lobster! What more could you ask for really? If you want to take your beloved pet with you, you do not have to compromise at all on the accommodations. Applause to Barbara for making her beautiful B&B dog friendly. Those of us who have dogs know how little trouble they really are.
There was great shopping and dining in both Falmouth and Mashpee commons. We found lots to do and looked forward to coming back to our suite at the end of each day. Two thumbs up and two tails wagging!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
22
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

we traveled mas a family 2 adults and three little children and we searched all over for a nice place to stay that would be spacious and nice so we booked in at the alexander hamilton house even so it was not cheap at 300 dollars a night for a two bedroom suite but when we left we realized what a great deal it was from the lovely, friendly owners steve and barbra who went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect to the beautiful accommodations the amazing grounds and scenic views all made a dream vacation for our family

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

They took care of everything, no detail was left out.

Amazing room with jacuzzi, wake up to a breakfast and coffee in your room. Private entrance, dog friendly, clean, welcome, warm... perfect.

Will most definitely stay there again next time I visit Cape Cod.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

My boyfriend and I just got back from a two night stay at this bed and breakfast. We had a blast, the room is huge and what better place for a two-person whirlpool than in the bedroom facing the wood-burning fireplace? Very clean and well-appointed, dog-friendly with a huge crate available for your dog to stay in when you leave the premises. We felt very safe and comfortable there, it was hard to drag my boyfriend away from the room! Will DEFINITELY be back, hopefully sooner than later.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

We had a wonderful two nights here. the bed was an incredibly comfortable memory foam mattress and pillows. Our room was very spacious complete with a tiled fireplace, double jacuzzi tub, huge shower, and dining area with a bay window overlooking the woods and bird feeders. Our breakfast was nicely presented and very tasty including a yogurt and fresh fruit parfait. We did not get to experience the lake because the area had been flooded by a storm. We found the B&B easy to find and discovered the lovely town of Falmouth on this trip. it was a lovely and restful few days.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

My husband, me, and our 2 labrador retrievers were stranded on a freezing windy night in Woods Hole when our ferry to MV was cancelled. Thinking we were going to sleep in the car or some "dive" we pulled up this gift of a b&b on the internet. We called only to find that the owner was out of town - no worries, this incredibly kind owner gave us the code to her b&b and on a private road seconds from the water we found ourselves in the most beautifully appointed room with fireplace and jacuzzi. We were so comfortable we were disappointed that we had to get on the boat the next morning. We will be sending our friends your way. Thank you Barbara!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield ma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

this is the only property i could find with this collection of amenities:
jacuzzi for 2, fireplace, privacy, pet friendly, internet, class environment all in a nice location with pond frontage that our 2 chocolate labs enjoyed to death...
great concept house for people who love getting away but hate leaving their "kids" behind...unique....barbara is a real pro, so everything is smooth. thumbs up here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod

Address: 9 Horseshoe Bend Way, Mashpee, MA 02649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Mashpee
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mashpee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a dog-friendly luxurious and quiet B&B with convenient access to Ashumet Pond, a 200 acre kettle pond. Our location is closer to nature than town.Bring your boat and drop it into the water at a nearby state launch area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod Mashpee, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.