We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alexander Hamilton House Beautiful B&B in Cape Cod

Two person whirlpool.in Carriage Suite
Two person whirlpool.in Carriage Suite
Two person whirlpool.in Carriage Suite
carriage suite
fireplace in Carriage Suite
Our Beach.
Family Suite Sitting Room
Mashpee
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MsRiley_P
Fairport, New York
1 review
“Exceeds expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

To find such lovely accommodations which met the needs of two adults, two teens, and one water loving dog was a treat. The Alexander Hamilton House's Family Suite provided ample room for all. Barbara and Steve provide all of the possible amenities which one needs for a comfortable stay away from home. The B&B was well located for our exploration of Falmouth and Woods Hole. We will definitely return!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The spacious clean accomodations
Liked least: loved it all
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jeffroy1
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great B&B with paradise on your doorstep!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We (my wife and 2 year old daughter) had a great stay at the Alexander Hamilton house in Cape Cod. The hosts Barbara and Steve couldn't have been nicer. Very accomodating, friendly and gave us some winning recommendations on where to eat and what to do in a short space of time. The Carriage room where we stayed was just lovely, spacious, with it's own entrance so just the ticket. Finally a lovely breakfast greeted us on the couple of mornings we were there.
The really "special" thing however that all guests should check out is the freshwater lake a short walk through their garden. Whilst the beaches of Cape Cod are lovely and in summer busy with the crowds, the perfect antidote to this was a great, very private clean lake to swim and relax just a few feet away from your room. We got a pedalo 9they also have kayaks etc all free) out in the morning and were the only people on this large expanse of water which is surrounded by a handful of very enviable beach houses. A real highlight was reading a book for 2hrs and floating around the lake on a pedalo on my own in the glorious sunshine. I really did feel like a king for the day!
Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The whole stay particularly the private lake
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Native_Fl...
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience - just what we were looking for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts were friendly and available without being intrusive. The room was first class with private entry and everything we needed. Excellent wireless connectivity and a beautiful setting, coupled with nearby shopping and dining made for a great working and relaxing environment. Kudos to Barbara and Steve!

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2011
Thanks Ray. you were 5star guests. barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jenny3020
Scotland , CT
1 review
“This is a pet friendly paradise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Our stay here was tremendously relaxing. Barbara and Steve, the inn keepers, made us feel right at home. The family suite was impeccably clean, spacious, and inviting. I was amazed by all of the amenities provided for us. There were even cover lays for the beds, in case our dogs wanted to sleep with us. The private sun porch was gorgeous and perfect for reading while the dog’s sun bathed. I will definitely be recommending this B&B to all of my friends and family. I can't wait to visit again.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
carolynne...
Chester, CT
1 review
“A beautiful, comfortable bed & breakfast w/ gracious, kind hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

The Alexander Hamilton House B&B in Mashpee, Cape Cod was the perfect place to escape! The room was gorgeous and spacious! The fire was roaring and the hot tub was delightful! Our hosts, Barbara & Steve made us feel welcomed w/ their warm hospitality. Breakfast in our room was tasty, nutritious and wonderful. The fact that we could bring our yellow lab, Honey, to such a beautiful B&B was a huge bonus! Loved it all!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2011
Thanks so much for the lovely review. we appreciate it. Barbara, Steve and Clara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marcia and Steve
Massachusetts
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
1
person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$80
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Steve N
19149061379
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 15 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing