We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Bada Bing"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Soprano's Ristorante

Soprano's Ristorante
681 Falmouth Rd, Ste D12, Mashpee, MA 02649-6313
508-477-7475
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 58 Restaurants in Mashpee
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Cotuit, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“"Bada Bing"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I recently dined at Soprano's for the first time in my quest for authentic Italian food on the Cape. Being a huge fan of the HBO series of the same name I was surprised by the decor consisting of photos of the Rat Pack and Goodfellas with not one photo of Tony or his crew, RIP James Gandolfini. OK, back to the review. Being of Italian descent and cooking as a hobby I've had my share of good and bad Italian food. I would have to rate the food here just average. My veal & eggplant parm was just OK as was my wife's chicken parm. The sauce is everything at an italian restaurant and the sauce here did not impress me at all. (Oh how I miss the old European in the North End). I also found the prices on the expensive side. Well, I guess I will have to keep searching for that perfect meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mashpee, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“From excellent to awful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Own summer place in Mashpee and this was my absolute must place to go either in off season to check our condo or with with friends, family etc. no matter the season because I/we could always be guaranteed an excellent meal, expensive but worth it. Son and wife used to celebrate wedding anniversary there.

Then one cold night after traveling 3 hours I did what I planned to do all the way down, stop at Sopranos for my usual. It wasn't that late and I iimmediately noticed how noisy
it was. Regonized the mattri de as a woman who used to seat people at a fast food place at same location which was family/excited/tired children oriented and a place we took our grand kids often. I asked her why so noisy and she said Sopranos was trying to be more family orientated. I was seated at a small table, placed my usual order.ignored the noise etc. Then both of my orders came at once, which used to be spaced so one was getting cold. Took one bite of my appetizer and practically gagged. It got worse!!!! If that is possible. Entree was worse than cold. Knew heating both up would make no difference . Asked for my bill. Left all food there. Should have complained but didn't. They have since moved into another section of Deerfield Mall and may have bought both spots they occupied but neither place is as good as it once was but Sopranno's downturnm was so dramatic so fast I know we will never go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, FL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, enjoyable restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have been going to Sopranos for several year; recently they have moved to a larger space in an adjoining building. The new venue is very attractive and the food has kept it's previous high standard. A particularly delicious appetizer is the Gamberini Crostini, sautéed Garlic shrimp and toast...enough for a meal although listed as an appetizer. There are nightly specials, Wednesday was roast beef, a large potion, nicely cooked. This is a great stop on the Cape!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA18078
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience thanks to Johanna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Visiting the area, we found this exceptional restaurant. The entree took a little longer to arrive at our table than we would have liked, but it was well worth the wait! Our attentive and sweet server, Johanna, apologized for the delay and gave us a second serving of the complimentary appetizer and bread while we waited. We do have to wonder if the long wait for our entrees on a Tuesday would have been even longer had it been a Friday or Saturday night when there were more diners.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Hidden gem with very nice outdoor patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was too cool for sitting on the outdoor patio, but we were at the window overlooking the patio so we felt like summer was almost here :-)
Food here is always terrific...the chicken sorrentino was "to die for"....I could have just eaten a bowl of the sauce! The other meals were good too....beef braciolo and salmon. The bar was showing the ball game, along with old Italian movies (English dubbed!) --pretty cool!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soprano's Ristorante also viewed

 
Mashpee, Cape Cod
Mashpee, Cape Cod
 

Been to Soprano's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soprano's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.