We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour

Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour
22 Falmouth Rd, Route 28 Mashpee/Cotuit Town Line, Mashpee, MA 02649-2743
+1 508-477-5553
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Mashpee
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Fast Food, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Come taste "quite possibly the best ice cream you ever tasted". We constantly are winning awards for our old fashioned ice cream served with old fashioned service to match. We offer everything possible with ice cream. From "The Worlds Smallest Cone" to Frappes, Malts and Sundaes to the gigantic "Arctic Circle Sundae" with 20 scoops of ice cream.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I live in Centerville and drive 20minutes each way to Polar Cave at least twice a week! i wish they were closer! i would be there everyday! Please start delivering!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osterville, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Possibly the best ice cream on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

There may be a couple of more well known ice cream places on the Cape but none compare to the quality at Polar Cave. Service is always friendly and the ice cream is phenomenal. Having it on a freshly made waffle come takes it to a level out of this world.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themarkel, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
It is always reassuring to hear that what we try so hard to accomplish is seen and appreciated by our guests. Thank you for your kind words and we'll keep doing what we do, Striving to make Polar Cave the greatest Ice Cream Experience that we can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stopped at Polar Cave for the first time on the way out of Cape Cod...ordered ice cream nachos w/ Mashpee Mud ice cream and YUM!

This is a great ice cream joint with some cute theming (the Coke/polar bear theme overtakes the store), delicious ice cream, and some creative sundae's. The nachos use cannoli chips---which were extremely good!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themarkel, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
I am so happy that you found us and hope you return on your next visit to Cape Cod. When I first saw the Cannoli Chips at a local Food Show I immediately knew that they would be an ideal dessert item for our Parlours. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome and well-priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great ice cream. The girls work really hard in a very hot environment!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband could not stop raving about how delicious the fresh waffle cone was.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
That says it all in three letters. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Mashpee, Cape Cod
 

Been to Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.