We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More is not always best.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Mia's Pizza

Mamma Mia's Pizza
93 Careswell St, Marshfield, MA 02050-2108
(781) 834-3050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 55 Restaurants in Marshfield
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mamma Mia's in Marshfield is located on 93 Careswell St (Rt 139) in the beautiful Brant Rock area. This brand new location features spacious seating for the family, a gorgeous granite bar, daily specials, and live weekend entertainment. Mamma Mia's Marshfield is 1 of 4 other Mamma Mia's restaurants, family owned and operated since 1974. Buon Appetito!
Plymouth
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“More is not always best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family LOVED the Mamma Mia's in Marshfield when it was on RT 39 near the Pembroke border. Now that it has moved further down RT 39,the quality of the food is lacking, as is the servce. Hence, more is not always best. Somehow, they have lost the family/homey feeling,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Food is dependable but now that they have moved to the other side of Marshfield, I'm hard pressed to drive across town to seek them out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Guest Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Pizza, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hey Jelewis2020. Thanks for your feedback. It's greatly appreciated. We're happy to tell you that
our new location in Marshfield has a lot more going on then Italian cuisine. We have a large open bar area with granite countertops & plenty of flatscreens to watch sports. During the Pats we have 1/2 priced apps and $2 PBR. We also have live entertainment Friday and Saturday nights, as well as daily dinner deals. Hope to see you on our side of town soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum! Hope it stays!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This spot has been a tough one to fill in Green Harbor for some time. I think in my lifetime it has gone by more than five names. Having said that, Mama Mia's is great! There is a great selection of food (including gluten-free options), the atmosphere is comfortable for families or friends, and the price is right.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Public Relations Manager at Mamma Mia's Pizza, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks for the great feedback! I'll be sure to pass it along to the GM. We love it in Green Harbor! Thanks for your continued patronage, Elsaheff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices, nice bar area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a nice family dinner with a variety of entrees. Dinner salad was great. Small pizza is quite large, easily for two or three. Steak special was really good. And fish too. Hear they have a Frank Sinatra impersonator on Thursdays. Didn't sample the desserts but they look good. Take is hopping. Bar area is large and nice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Mama Mia's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Mama Mia's newest restaurant. Same dependable food, service, pricing and the ambiance if great!!!!...........................................

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia's Pizza also viewed

 
Marshfield, MA
 

Been to Mamma Mia's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Mia's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.