We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn

Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn
1265 Ferry Street, Marshfield, MA 781-834-2020
(781) 834-2020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 55 restaurants in Marshfield
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great New England food and fantastic pizza. Since its only a mile from our home we go there, or get carry out frequently. Be prepared for a wait at dinner but you can't go wrong on any of their food. The service is good, the atmosphere is actually more charming during the day when its bright and cheery but at night it comes off a little more like a banquet room and isn't very inviting. Thank goodness it has awesome food considering they have little to zero competition in the area. Its a favorite of ours during nice weather after a walk on the beach!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    30
    28
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“New England Seafood with Water views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had not been here for awhile & were so pleased that we tried it again. The menu is extensive & also has great daily specials. We ordered the special baked lobster as well as a seafood pie. Both dinners & sides were excellent. Salads, drinks and chowder were also very good. All this plus good service made for an enjoyable dinner. We'll be visiting the Bridgewaye on a regular basis now that we know how good it is.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston burbs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brought out of town guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had guests who were looking for an authentic New England seafood experience, which, translated meant boiled lobster! called ahead and they were featuring it as a special that night--not on the regular menu. He loved the lobster and sides. The rest of us had a great variety of fried clams, grilled salmon, etc. which were all very tasty and great portions. Also, we like the casual/local atmosphere and views now that they renovated. Would recommend to bring out of towners here!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is pretty much the only restaurant in this area, that's why I guess the place is always packed. There's is usually a wait and they don't take reservations. The food is okay, pizza's for take out are pretty good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“B-Waye is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Love the B Waye! Food is great, staff friendly, location on the river is beautiful!
Views are amazing we frequent this restaurant often and recommend to all our friends!
Keep up the great work!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn also viewed

 

Been to Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.