We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New England Seafood with Water views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn

Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn
1265 Ferry Street, Marshfield, MA 781-834-2020
(781) 834-2020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 55 Restaurants in Marshfield
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“New England Seafood with Water views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had not been here for awhile & were so pleased that we tried it again. The menu is extensive & also has great daily specials. We ordered the special baked lobster as well as a seafood pie. Both dinners & sides were excellent. Salads, drinks and chowder were also very good. All this plus good service made for an enjoyable dinner. We'll be visiting the Bridgewaye on a regular basis now that we know how good it is.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston burbs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brought out of town guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had guests who were looking for an authentic New England seafood experience, which, translated meant boiled lobster! called ahead and they were featuring it as a special that night--not on the regular menu. He loved the lobster and sides. The rest of us had a great variety of fried clams, grilled salmon, etc. which were all very tasty and great portions. Also, we like the casual/local atmosphere and views now that they renovated. Would recommend to bring out of towners here!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is pretty much the only restaurant in this area, that's why I guess the place is always packed. There's is usually a wait and they don't take reservations. The food is okay, pizza's for take out are pretty good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“B-Waye is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Love the B Waye! Food is great, staff friendly, location on the river is beautiful!
Views are amazing we frequent this restaurant often and recommend to all our friends!
Keep up the great work!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We always enjoy eating here. The chicken Caesar salad pizza is delish, and so different! Both the red and white sangria are also good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn also viewed

 

Been to Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.