We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Patriots Party” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn

Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn
1265 Ferry Street, Marshfield, MA 781-834-2020
(781) 834-2020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 59 Restaurants in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Centerville, Massachusetts
1 review
“Recent Patriots Party”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The pizza was verygood,the view was verygood if you happened to have a window seat.The wait staff was to busy to cover our table of five couples.Requested five seperate dinner checks..This could not be accompolished.There was a very Homely brunette with very tight fitting shirt and pants that bulged out at you, who was the rudest bartender i encountered in many years."She asked sarcastically"Are you camping out"words to that effect.This was after the game just finished.You need a shrink on the staff to help this person.We will never step foot in this place again..Thank you and goodbye.AJMN

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    42
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting , Delicious Food with Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recently went to lunch at the Bridgwaye with three friends.We all enjoyed our food and found the atmosphere to be perfect!! We each ordered something different and were pleasantly satisfied with the portions and taste!!

We will go back again!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrible management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I used to go to Bridgeway a long time ago with my father when the older Polcari's were involved. I also used to work there. Was a nice place but the last two times we went there, we didn't enjoy ourselves. The atmosphere is terrible. The management walked around CONSTANTLY with scowls on their faces. Not friendly at all. Made it very uncomfortable. Also, get rid of the seating by the wait station/restrooms. It's a terrible location to set. Seems like it is popular with mostly the Marshfield crowd but I will never go back nor would I recommend it to anyone. Sorry.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Palm Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding value and Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Forget all the high priced restaurants in the Marshfield area whose food doesn't compare. The mussels were outstanding and the big hit was the baked stuffed lobster. No "fillers" here just a grand lobster stuffed with jumbo shrimp and sea scallops. The lobster claws and knuckles are pulled out and laying in the stuffing along with the shrimp and scallops. Everything is left whole so you know what you're getting. The stuffing itself is delicious. This is a winner!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Many, many wonderful memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Bridgwaye Inn in Marshfield was just a short walk away from our home in Humarock.

The restaurant is hopping all the time and we find it to be the best any time other than the summer months.

The food is always good and the staff is great. The restaurant is very dear to my heart since my daughter started working there back when she was only 14 -- from a salad girl up to an excellent waitress.

Although Michele now lives in Orlando there are still people working there that worked with Michele back in 1986 and they never stop asking me how she and her family are.

She went to her first 16th Surprise Birthday for the son of one of the owners and now he is a doctor with at least two children.
Some days I feel like it was just yesterday. Thank you C.J.

Thanks to everyone who works there. They are all top notch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn also viewed

 

Been to Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.