We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting , Delicious Food with Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn

Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn
1265 Ferry Street, Marshfield, MA 781-834-2020
(781) 834-2020
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 54 restaurants in Marshfield
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting , Delicious Food with Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recently went to lunch at the Bridgwaye with three friends.We all enjoyed our food and found the atmosphere to be perfect!! We each ordered something different and were pleasantly satisfied with the portions and taste!!

We will go back again!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    28
    25
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“terrible management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I used to go to Bridgeway a long time ago with my father when the older Polcari's were involved. I also used to work there. Was a nice place but the last two times we went there, we didn't enjoy ourselves. The atmosphere is terrible. The management walked around CONSTANTLY with scowls on their faces. Not friendly at all. Made it very uncomfortable. Also, get rid of the seating by the wait station/restrooms. It's a terrible location to set. Seems like it is popular with mostly the Marshfield crowd but I will never go back nor would I recommend it to anyone. Sorry.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Palm Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding value and Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Forget all the high priced restaurants in the Marshfield area whose food doesn't compare. The mussels were outstanding and the big hit was the baked stuffed lobster. No "fillers" here just a grand lobster stuffed with jumbo shrimp and sea scallops. The lobster claws and knuckles are pulled out and laying in the stuffing along with the shrimp and scallops. Everything is left whole so you know what you're getting. The stuffing itself is delicious. This is a winner!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Many, many wonderful memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Bridgwaye Inn in Marshfield was just a short walk away from our home in Humarock.

The restaurant is hopping all the time and we find it to be the best any time other than the summer months.

The food is always good and the staff is great. The restaurant is very dear to my heart since my daughter started working there back when she was only 14 -- from a salad girl up to an excellent waitress.

Although Michele now lives in Orlando there are still people working there that worked with Michele back in 1986 and they never stop asking me how she and her family are.

She went to her first 16th Surprise Birthday for the son of one of the owners and now he is a doctor with at least two children.
Some days I feel like it was just yesterday. Thank you C.J.

Thanks to everyone who works there. They are all top notch.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Scallops are the Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The best place around for Scallops - always the freshest. The bar is a great place to eat but usually crowded but turns over pretty quickly. Their chowder and Onion Rings are also great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn also viewed

 

Been to Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn to your Saves list