We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting , Delicious Food with Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn

Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn
1265 Ferry Street, Marshfield, MA 781-834-2020
(781) 834-2020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting , Delicious Food with Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recently went to lunch at the Bridgwaye with three friends.We all enjoyed our food and found the atmosphere to be perfect!! We each ordered something different and were pleasantly satisfied with the portions and taste!!

We will go back again!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrible management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I used to go to Bridgeway a long time ago with my father when the older Polcari's were involved. I also used to work there. Was a nice place but the last two times we went there, we didn't enjoy ourselves. The atmosphere is terrible. The management walked around CONSTANTLY with scowls on their faces. Not friendly at all. Made it very uncomfortable. Also, get rid of the seating by the wait station/restrooms. It's a terrible location to set. Seems like it is popular with mostly the Marshfield crowd but I will never go back nor would I recommend it to anyone. Sorry.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lucyjames410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Palm Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding value and Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Forget all the high priced restaurants in the Marshfield area whose food doesn't compare. The mussels were outstanding and the big hit was the baked stuffed lobster. No "fillers" here just a grand lobster stuffed with jumbo shrimp and sea scallops. The lobster claws and knuckles are pulled out and laying in the stuffing along with the shrimp and scallops. Everything is left whole so you know what you're getting. The stuffing itself is delicious. This is a winner!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juicy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Many, many wonderful memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Bridgwaye Inn in Marshfield was just a short walk away from our home in Humarock.

The restaurant is hopping all the time and we find it to be the best any time other than the summer months.

The food is always good and the staff is great. The restaurant is very dear to my heart since my daughter started working there back when she was only 14 -- from a salad girl up to an excellent waitress.

Although Michele now lives in Orlando there are still people working there that worked with Michele back in 1986 and they never stop asking me how she and her family are.

She went to her first 16th Surprise Birthday for the son of one of the owners and now he is a doctor with at least two children.
Some days I feel like it was just yesterday. Thank you C.J.

Thanks to everyone who works there. They are all top notch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClaireandDanPerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scallops are the Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The best place around for Scallops - always the freshest. The bar is a great place to eat but usually crowded but turns over pretty quickly. Their chowder and Onion Rings are also great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DAH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn also viewed

 

Been to Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing