We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn

Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn
1265 Ferry Street, Marshfield, MA 781-834-2020
(781) 834-2020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Marshfield, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Bridgewaye continues to produce great meals, and the crowds always there are a testament to the good food.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh Signature Pizzas & Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We finally found a great lobster roll. We got the big roll for $20 and it was great (check out the pix). The clams strips were the best I've had and the chicken Cesar pizza was a great surprise. I think this place is a family owned spot with another one in Boston, so it has a warm touch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good basic food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Well established local restaurant on the South River. Good basic menu. Good pizza. Casual dining room and bar.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great food, very reasonable prices, excellent staff. Wait worth the time as place is very popular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great food, reasonable prices, excellent staff. Worth the wait as it is a very popular place. Excellent seafood, but really everything good

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice to be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

For some unknown reason, I had not been to the Bridgeway in quite a few years. At one time I was a regular at the Bridgeway. Maybe it is due to the fact that I live on the opposite side of town and there are so many dining options available. Well, I decided on a whim to go the Bridgeway on a Tuesday evening. Good decision. I was amazed at the menu selections, so much to choose from and everything looked good. I decided to order one of the nightly specials which was a fried oyster and haddock plate. It was delish! Oysters were tender and sweet, haddock cooked to perfection and very fresh. I enjoyed a side of "Down East" potatoes (yum yum) and cole slaw. My dining companion enjoyed a surf and turf which consisted of a 10 oz fillet of steak and a piece of fried scrod. Steak was very tender and cooked to a perfect medium rare as requested. Fish also very good. Portions are ample and prices are very reasonable. A very good value. Will definitely be back soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn also viewed

 

Been to Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.