We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the intimacy here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hola

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hola
1849 Ocean St, Ste 11, Marshfield, MA 02050-4970
(781) 837-2900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Marshfield
Price range: $15 - $20
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Love the intimacy here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I've been to Hola a handful of times, each time was with a big group of girlfriends. Great place for a girls night out, as the dishes are meant to be shared. The last time I went was in the fall for a friends birthday celebration. I was the first to get there and sat at the bar for a glass of wine. The female bartender was very friendly, as were the other guests. The atmosphere just seems to make everyone friendly. When the rest of the party got there, there was a wait so we sat outside on the quaint patio. They had several heaters and passed out blankets to guests. Not sure if they still do that? But it was a nice touch! I think we ordered possibly one of everything on the menu, but my favorite is the Figs, prosciutto and gorgonzola!! Sweet but salty, so good. Good, creative food, cozy atmosphere and nice employees. I would highly recommend if you're ever in the area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is a gem located in marshfield. Great social setting and lots of robust fun. Great bar and outdoor patio. Very busy so long wait times.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hola is GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have been there several times which is indicative of a good restaurant in and of itself. We have also had Hola prepare their tapas and flatbreads for parties that we hosted. And everyone at the parties flipped over them. We love them and the staff is fantastic!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

great food, good place for a "girls night out" or dinner party
Outdoor patio is beautiful

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eat In or Take Out, It's the Best Restaurant in the Area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We've been staying in Marshfield during the past 3 summers, and also had the chance to stay at Christmas this year, and we think Hola is the best restaurant in the area. We usually order take-out in the summer and bring it back to the beach. In December, we decided to eat in the restaurant, and we had a wonderful time. We sat at the big center table, ordered delicious cocktails, and ate a wide variety of tapas. The dessert was delicious, too. There was a fire going in the lovely fireplace on the terrace, and even though the restaurant is in a small strip mall, you'd never know that once you are inside. It is cozy, warm, and inviting, and the staff was excellent. Don't miss this place -- it's fantastic!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hola also viewed

 

Been to Hola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.