We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for sports teams!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Boston Marlborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Boston Marlborough to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Boston Marlborough
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from just $129!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Marlborough
Richfield, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great experience for sports teams!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My hockey team stayed at the Embassy Suites during the girls/women's USA hockey tournament the beginning of April. The whole experience of booking a large group was easy and went smoothly. I have to commend Nicole Lavin, who is in charge of group sales. She was great about booking the specifics of what I needed without any difficulty. I had no issues upon arrival, which was wonderful as we had traveled from Minnesota to get there. I chose this hotel due to the proximity to the rink, the complimentary breakfast, and the reputation they have. I was more than willing to pay a little extra per night for these accommodations. The rooms were large and spacious, especially with all of our extra equipment! The staff was great, especially down at breakfast where we made friends with some staff. There is a "happy hour", but the alcohol beverages are not free as I had hoped (Massachusetts has a law prohibiting this). We still had a good time regardless. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and grocery shopping; this made things easy and convenient for us. Again, I applaud the staff and was quite happy with our stay at Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    92
    40
    12
    11
See reviews for
159
33
18
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cotuit, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have been to the Embassy for quite a few years as part of SkillsUSA and we are there for 2 nights every year. I can say that of all the hotels I have stayed at, this is my favorite. The food is fantastic, the "breakfast to order" is phenomenal and the entire staff is friendly and willing to help you in any way possible. When I am talking friendly, I am talking about being friendly and accommodating and feeding almost 400 high school kids. Great organization, friendly staff, comfortable beds, fantastic food all make for a very pleasant stay. I can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here with my daughter's soccer team because she had two games against two Massachusetts teams (we are from NJ). The inside common areas of the hotel were very nice. They were clean and updated. The rooms desperately need to be updated. They were musty smelling and old looking, although the bed linens were very clean and nice looking. I liked the layout of the common areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Overall, it was a nice hotel to stay at. The staff was friendly and nice. Hotel property was clean and well maintained. Room was clean. We did find dirty sheets on the pull out bed, however, the hotel was prompt in getting clean sheets to our room. The breakfast was clean, quick and provided many options to choose from. Items such as omelets and pancakes were made to order and all food products were fresh. Will look at reserving room here again next year..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here for the Boston Marathon. Close to the start. Great size room for price. I would recommend this place to others. Note that there is some difficulty with the median but not too big a deal with trying to get into the driveway. Breakfast was good . Service slow.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

staff at welcome desk were not that friendly. Had to request towels several times before we received them. Nice pool and hot tub. Complimentary cook to order Breakfast was good. Clean hotel. Forgot to inform us that breakfast during the week ended earlier than on weekend therefore we missed it on our last day. Great location to restaurants and stores and minutes from highway. would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Had our group with 50+ rooms stay here for USA Hockey Nationals. Couldn't have asked for anything to go better. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is helpful. Great location with food and other stores located very close. Michelle P. was nothing short of amazing when booking this stay. The cook to order breakfast bar was also very good and included in the stay. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Boston Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Boston Marlborough

Address: 123 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Boston Marlborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Boston Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Boston Marlborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.