We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Marlborough
Middletown, United States
1 review
“Great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were staying here on business. Everyone was pleasant. The room was nice and clean. It was quiet at night. Very convenient to the Trade Center. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again - for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We very much look forward to you staying with us again. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and thank you for telling us about it.
See you soon,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    78
    78
    55
    33
See reviews for
71
35
19
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Clean spacious room for two for one night. Called to confirm breakfast was available in the morning. No one told me it is only complimentary if you did not get a discount on your room. So either way you are paying for a crappy breakfast. Never again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Sorry about the confusion. We encourage all of our guests to book through the Best Western website for the best rates and experience. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Many thanks,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marlborough hotels

Quincy, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff and appearance of Hotel is good. However, after you check in be sure to pay attention the the heating and ventilation system as it goes off and on. During my stay, it sounded like a train was coming into the station every 15 minutes when the heating system kicked in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I’m sorry your heating system wasn’t working properly for you. I can assure you, our A/C units are checked regularly to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay. If for whatever reason our guests find something wrong, we encourage them to speak with the front desk and they will be happy to assist. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I’ll be sure to address your concerns in our next meeting.
Many thanks,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Staff are helpful. Breakfast buffet adequate. Good location, close to highway. We have stayed here many times for conferences. Average twice a year. Heating system was loud and kept recycling, it is a wall unit. Difficult to sleep with the noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
An excellent location, breakfast, and customer service is what every guest should expect when staying with us. It is our goal to surpass expectations. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you’ll be back for your next conference.
Best wishes,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed in a 2 double bed room with another couple attending the same conference. All was fine. Wish there were queen beds instead of double. Towels were generous, received extra along with extra pillows in fast time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
It sounds like our staff was able to take good care of you during your stay. Whatever your need is, we have it covered. Next time, if there is ever a concern about your room, don’t hesitate to speak with our front desk. They will be happy to assist you.
Many thanks,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was beyond happy with the early morning check in (subject to availability). My room was clean and comfortable, The bathroom was larger than a lot of other hotels I have stayed in the past. The Dining room was getting renovated and I did have multiple issues with my dining experience there (in the lobby) but I'm sure once they get everything back on track - issues should resolve themselves. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Glad you were able to take advantage of our early morning check in! This is just one of the many amenities that make your stay special. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to your next visit!
Best regards,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I travel a lot for business and pleasure. I have been to several Best Western Hotels in different states and locations, and have been impressed with each one. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The beds are comfortable as well. Even though I prefer a very firm mattress, they do very well in accommodating everyone's needs, by having mattresses that aren't to soft or to firm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
You can always expect a clean and comfortable stay with us! We’re glad you enjoyed your room and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Rick Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Address: 181 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center 3*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel And Trade Center
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Marlborough
Marlborough Best Western
Best Western Marlborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.