We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Northborough Road East, Marlborough, MA 01752 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Marlborough
Aylett, Virginia
1 review
“Good value for the money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good value.. got this room for $50 on Priceline.com. Some folks gave this hotel bad reviews but they didn't seem to take in account what they were paying for in the area they were staying. This is not the Waldorf Astoria. If you want valet parking and champagne service, this is not the hotel for you. If you want a clean room with a full size refrigerator, microwave and kitchenette for a good price, you should stay here. Christine (front desk) and Jason (the manager) were very accommodating. I flew in for a same-day funeral and they got me in at noon. The complimentary breakfast was limited to a few packaged muffins, granola bars and coffee but that was ok as there is a Dunkin' Donuts on every street corner within a 100 mile radius of Boston.I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    10
    8
    17
See reviews for
14
6
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is for Hotel Extended Stay America , Marlborough , MA 01752 .

To start with , ALL my 3 travel suit cases were STOLEN from hotel room.

I stayed in this hotel from 11th April, 15 to 2nd May, 15.
During my stay , on 29th April ALL 3 Suitecases from my room STOLEN. I went office and came around 7.30pm in the evening and found all 3 suit cases were not there in the room.
I lost everything I had including my laptop, all cloths, winter cloths , jackets , gifts, toys for my son.
On the same day , from my one of colleague room also all valuable items were stolen including camera, gift, 2 watches , sunglasses, cosmetics .
Police identified that on that day our room was open during 11 am in the morning.
This has been done by some hotel person only. How come door can be opened when we are not there ? someone from the hotel was involved .BUT this hotel guys are so helpless and they ( Manager Jasson ) just kill our time as we were leaving after 2 days.
In this Hotel I host everything , They didn't compensate anything.
They don't have any camera in the 2nd floor and they are exits which goes to parking directly and no camera there also.
This is a JUNK hotel .

Please do not STAY in this Hotel.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY in this Hotel. If you are staying then taking Risk of losing all your items.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this property while my son participated in a Hockey Tournament at a nearby Arena. The accommodations were perfect and met our needs well. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
Shout out to Joanna! Her hospitality and customer service were first class!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful comments about your experience at our Boston – Marlborough location. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours on the service received from our staff. It tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. I am so pleased we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room and an all around great stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

They need to get better cleaning people to start with. I'm just going to basically repeat all of the other poor review complaints. Room was dusty, Having to ask for dishes and kitchen supplies. The yellow tint in the water is awful. The once a week cleaning is bad enough. But when they clean. They don't clean. All that gets done is sheets, towels changed and a quick vacuum job. Floors don't get mopped. No dusting or surfaces wiped. Breakfast THING. Can't put that into words. Location is not around anything covenant.

Front desk though is wonderful. Michelle is great. So is the one other lady, didn't caught her name.

I'm stuck here because of work. I won't even invite the family up to stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is a smoking floor. Absolutly disgusting. My end room is OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at our Extended Stay America Boston – Marlborough location. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our front office staff. Given this commitment, it was with great concern that I read the rest of your account. You have my most sincere apologies that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable. Please understand that we maintain strict quality control standards, which demands that every room is inspected prior to making it available to our guests. Clearly there was a failure in our system during your stay. In response to your comments, I’ve personally met with all of our staff and used your review to demonstrate which specific areas we can improve. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope you will give us another opportunity of having you as a guest again if future travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASS
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Went for a visit with a friend coming home from Florida...was looking forward to a relaxing, spacious room with a kitchen area. The room itself was not bad...the problem came from loud noise above us in the middle of the night. We thought there may have been workers or some kind of construction going on.. ...went on most of the night....very loud. Impossible to get continuous sleep.

We mentioned it to the front desk in the morning...they had no idea what it could have been / they gave us a 10% discount...but we felt that was not a good solution. Front desk could not do more but gave us the managers name - Jason. Made numerous calls.... he may have left one message telling us to call anytime to speak to him. We made numerous additional calls - left messages (phone numbers and emails) NEVER heard back.....

Not good customer service AT ALL. Gave him many chances to contact us.....but he DID NOT.

Will not return.......

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Found this hotel to be very dirty also discovered they do not clean your room daily only once per week if they have someone available other wise it cost you extra if you want it more often that includes emptying the garbage and clean towels. if you want clean towels you have to take your dirty ones to the front desk. Most people would put garbage outside their rooms the hotel would pick it up sometimes after 2 days. I would not recommend anyone stay a this place.

Room Tip: Check it before you sign for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mentioned. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. In response to your feedback, we will coach our staff to provide better service and a clean room in the future. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I just wanted to take the time to write a review for this Hotel and say Thank You to a very Friendly and very Professional front desk clerk, her name is Christine. She made our stay the best it could have been!! She answered all our questions for us, provided the dishes we requested for our room gave us the Internet code all without us having to ask for anything! She is definitely an asset to your company& should be Highly praised for her Excellent Customer Service skills! It was definitely a pleasure dealing with her & look forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: King size bed rooms offer all the luxuries you could need
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our team takes pride in creating a memorable and exceptional “home away from home” experience for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve.

Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Address: 19 Northborough Road East, Marlborough, MA 01752 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Homestead Marlborough
Homestead Studio Suites Marlborough
Homestead Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Homestead Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.