We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muffins are great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Muffin Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Muffin Shop
126 Washington St, Ste 1, Marblehead, MA 01945
(781) 631-8223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 52 Restaurants in Marblehead
Restaurant details
kutztown
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Muffins are great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This little restaurant has great muffins-many flavors to choose from- need to get there early because they sell quickly

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful, locals place for Muffins & lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went here for lunch and what an extensive menu they had for a little muffing shop! Everything from egg salad, to pastrami, veggie sandwiches. Then there is the wide variety of yummy salads and hot dishes. Don't expect to find any muffins after 9 AM. A must place for eating breakfast or lunch! This is the place all the locals go!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Is the help new?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

On a Sunday morning I came for their famous muffins. They were out of muffins! Although I was disappointed I decided to move on and order from their menu. This is not a vast menu and therefore I was surprised when the counter help could not tell me what exactly was in the first two options that I inquired about. The whole staff seemed really disconnected. One sandwich arrived with the chips it was supposed to come with while another came without. The food itself was ok. The cookie and chocolate croissant were better than the sandwiches.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great muffins, breakfast, lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The muffin shop has parking in the rear and is good for kids. Food is consistant but they do sell out of pastries by 9 or 10am some days. Casual. You order from the counter so no service/tip needed. Good place to meet friends for quick bite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muffin Shop also viewed

 

Been to Muffin Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muffin Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.